The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Thomas Johnson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Thomas Johnson?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Thomas Johnson?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

There is a reason that it is easy to get an appointment with this Dr, anyone who has been under his care would likely seek help elsewhere. He doesn't seem to know what he is doing. I would never recommend him...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

Not very professional. Does not seem to listen to you. Poor follow-up.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

Don't bother!

After seeing my mother in the hospital and waiting 2 weeks for an appt, she arrived early only to find out he was out of town. The office never bothered to notify her. Also, questionable about her diagnosis. Two weeks wasted that we could have seen another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2014

Astoundingly rude

I suppose he is competent; however while being treated at Audobon Hospital he failed to completely read the eeg or my MRI, then went to check them after I told him what the other doctor said they found. Then he told me I may have epilepsy but argued with me because I told him the staff said I had a seizure. I was confused by the continued contradictions by doctors and nurses and instead of being patient, he stormed out. He had made a follow up apt. with another doctor in his practice telling me he was way too busy and in high demand. The apt. was for almost three months out. He is arrogant and this was the most confusing drs consult I've ever had. Even the nurse complained to the hospital because she couldn't believe the way he talked to me and my husband. I would never recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2013

Worst Experience with a Doctor Ever

I found this man to be verbally abusive, invalidating, rude, sexist, and narcissistic. He interrupted me every time I tried to explain the symptoms I have experienced, telling me my symptoms were "impossible." I ended up walking out on the appt, and he referred me to another specialist who told me my symptoms are not related to their area of specialty and that I need to go back to my PCP for another referral to a neurologist. This man has no idea what he's doing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

2.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Thomas Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Bryan Eckerle

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4
  • Dr. Manjari Motaparthi

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    2.7
    (7)
    17
  • Dr. Darin Harden

    Neurology

    Louisville, KY 0.05 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    21