Dr. Thomas Johnston MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
My experience at Centennial Hospital and my cardiologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All the staff that I have met at Centennial Heart have always been top notch. And most importantly, I don't think that you can find a cardiologist much better than Dr. Thomas Johnston. I had my checkup this week, but my history with Dr. Johnston goes back many years. He always is willing to answer any question that I may have, but there are usually few, as he has patiently told me what he thinks of my condition during my office visits. Occasionally I have called his office and his support staff have returned my call in an appropriate amount of time. Bottom line I have received great care from Dr. Johnston and his staff. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnston has turned my condition around with his knowledge and recommendations to change meds. He referred me to another provider in the practice for a BIV ICD. My congestie heart failure is much better and I feel like living again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Centennial's life saving warriors
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my life was in jeopardy without any manifested symptoms. it was my great luck to have ended up with the perfect doctor, facility and staff to get my health to a stable and a sustainable level. Centennial and there physicians are spectacular.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am completely satisfied with Dr. Johnston and his staff. They are always professional and accommodating. They encourage you to feel free to call about any concerns you may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very satisfied with the care I have received from Dr. Johnston. He answers all questions I have and explains things very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Information security officer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I especially like Dr Johnston's professionalism and thoroughness. His competence puts me at ease. I like it when I can make him smile. He is caring and a straight-shooter. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
A Good Healthcare Team
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnston has excellent "listening" skills. He is reassuring. He genuinely cares. You could not ask for a better healthcare partner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnston and his staff was absolutely wonderful. The time spent with me was unprecedented. I would highly recommend Dr Johnston and his team for all of your cardiac needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My medical experience with Dr. Tom Johnson has given me an abundance of valid reasons to have the utmost confidence in him and his his superb medical knowledge and abilities.

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring Dr. & staff. I was a new patient but was treated as an old friend. Everything explained in detail. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Thomas Johnston for about five years. I was referred to him by my primary doctor. He came from Saint Thomas heart transplant I believe. His knowledge is unbelievable in how other illnesses work in association with the heart. He makes it a priority to find out if there is anything that you as a patient do not understand about your particular heart problem. He is passionate, friendly and when I need something, he or one of his staff get right back in touch with me ASAP. After he became my doctor, I found out he was also my brothers and one day my future daughter in law went with me for an appointment because he was also her deceased husbands doctor and she loved him as their doctor. Dr. Johnston not only remembered her husband but called his nurse and told her and even remembered were he had worked and why he passed away. Very compassionate man. Highly, highly recommend him. He has kept my hypertrophic cardiomyopathy under control as well as my valve problem in check.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Pass
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would never go back to him. Gave me wrong results. And a terrible bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Johnston, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.