ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Chan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.8
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Chan?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

patient

Posted on October 29th, 2016

dirty, nasty staffs, never go that place.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Doctor

Posted on May 18th, 2014

Office staff and doctor are very rude. They don't care about patients other than to make money from insurance by ordering excessive tests that are not needed. Don't know where the doctor and staff get their education but they need to get some lessons about bedside manner and humanity. My father who is set in his ways continues to go to him even thought he knows the doctor is terrible. Also the office staff will not let you leave without making another appt in 3 months or less even though there is nothing wrong with my father. I would give them "no star" if I can.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely pathetic doctor

Posted on January 18th, 2013

My wait for Dr. Thomas Chan was 6 hours long, even though I was sent to an outside facility for an xray and that took about 1 hour. The office staff are rude, but the doctor is worse. He has no patience for you, doesn't answer your questions, mumbles to himself, and walks out without finishing what he's saying. One of the worse doctors I have ever encountered in my life. Avoid him at all costs.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

absolutely pathetic doctor

Posted on January 17th, 2013

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

no patience for patients

Posted on May 26th, 2012

I had a question regarding the side effects of her medication. He replied it shouldn't affect someone like that and he literally walked out without finishing his answer.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Impossible to deal with

Posted on April 14th, 2010

Staff is rude over the phone and in person. This doctor and his staff lack professionalism and courtesy. Doctor takes on so many patients that they are unable to give quality care to individual clients. Doctor does not lack ability but does lack any sign of interest in the well being of the patients that see him. Office staff has literally replied to a medication correspondence request by saying the doctor does not care.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor office management

Posted on October 29th, 2009

hostile to patient

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Chan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.