ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Duncan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Duncan?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Duncan?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

he is so caring, looks out for the best outcome. staff is awesome and very respectful and privacy is at top ten

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

My child was very sick from appendicitis. Dr. Duncan took good care of him, and took out his appendix with a camera. His surgery went very well. His bedside manner is awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Gallbladder surgery

Dr. Duncan made me feel very comfortable the first time I met him. He gave me information on the procedure, and every thing went as expected. He did my operation only a few days after I saw him for a consultation, contrary to others experiences. My scars are barely visible. I refer all my friends and family to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Surgical Outcome of Appendectomy

Dr Duncan performed an appendectomy for a burst appendix. The outcome for this procedure was excellent. Unremarkable recovery and two post-op followup visits. Nothing but praise for Dr Duncan.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

The doctor took time to examine me and explain the procedure to me. He listened to me & never made me feel subservant to him. He answered all my questions in plain language. My thyroid procedure couldn't have gone any better. Many of my friends have been treated by the same doctor, and have great results. Granted, I waited 15 minutes to see him initially, but it was well worth it. I cannot believe the other two reviewers saw the same doctor,for he does not have an arrogant bone in him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

this doctor or so called doctor. paralized my vocal cords. when i asked him had he performed this surgery before he said yes many times. he lied. he maimed my friend left her two big x's on her throat where there shouldn't of been any. and butchered my brothers back. this doctor is a fraud and very unskilled in surgery and is getting surgery through alot of victims. somebody needs to check this doctors creditentials with a photograph match and look at his scores at the school he went to. or even retest to ensure he didnt cheat. i feel sorry for VCMC for the hospital suits that they will incure and the fatalitys from his practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2011

The surgery went wrong

I was suppose to be well 6 mo. ago, the doctor was arrogant and did not listen to me, today i am in pain worse then before, now they are sending me my medical records so i can find someone to help get my problem fixed, STAY AWAY from these quacks!!!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Duncan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ventura, CA.

  • Dr. Damayea Hargett

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Ventura, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Casey Barbaro

    General Surgery

    Ventura, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Shawn Steen

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Ventura, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    10