Dr. Thomas Sweeney MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Charlottesville, VA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Sweeney listened carefully to my story of the development of my infection, asking questions along the way, and prescribed an antibiotic which worked without side effects, after the one they gave me in the ER proved intolerable. He and his now-retired colleague have been my docs for over two decades now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
My experience.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sweeny should retire. Most incompetent doctor I have encountered. I am a business man living in many different states over past 40 years and Sweeny is the most arrogant demeaning doctor I have ever seen. Only in it for the easy money and not really invested in the practice. Shameful to his group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Great PCP
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family really enjoys having Dr Sweeney for our PCP. He always takes the time to thoroughly explain what is happening and why, gives a thorough exam, and has taken the time to really get to know us. When I had some scary problems going on with my heart, he got me an immediate appt with a reputable cardiologist an even called me to make sure I was "ok"! Love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Sweeney for 15 years and have always found him to be very attentive and caring. He always takes the time to listen to my questions and give me common sense answers or refer me to the proper expert if necessary. Very happy with his services
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2013
Terrible!
Wait time
5 minutes
This guy does not know how to treat patients so he just blames the patient. He tries to tell you that the pain is all in your head.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Sweeney, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.