Dr. Thomas Kane MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Nothing special, too expensive
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So expensive. Charges an arm and a leg for concierge service which is no better than most docs office. Insurance reimbursement only covers a percentage of what he demands you pay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Competent ethical Physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
The best orthopedic surgeon in Hawaii
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor may cost a bit more, but why cut corners with something as important as your own body. He will give you his full attention, and because he has his own clinic, he doesn't have to conform to the restrictions on time that other doctors are bound to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a ton of research both my husband and I decided to go with Dr. Kane and we are so pleased with our respective outcomes! I had lateral release arthroscopic surgery along with some intense clearing up of ripped and dislodged miniscus in my knee joint. My husband had a total knee replacement. Both of us are athletes and we wanted the very best outcome possible so we could hopefully get back to the sports we so enjoy. Dr. Kane is also an athlete and he immediately understood our expectations. He is absolutely the very best!! His staff are all wonderful and we would without hesitation recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kane did an exceptional surgery on my husband's shoulder and was both skilled & very caring. Wish all doctors were as good as he is. Well worth flying from off island to receive this kind of care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Little to no Followup
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kane and his staff have disappointed me by very little followup and not seeming to care about pain following surgery. I have had other surgeries and the doctor has always called, but following my surgery with Kane I did not hear from them until my 2 week followup appt. Then after a few weeks when I developed some issues, the answer was "you just have to wait for three months post surgery till the swelling goes down". No questions about level of pain, no sense of sympathy. I've since gone to another doctor for a followup surgery that was necessary. I would not recommend Kane.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
excellent DR.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kane is truly a blessing. I have had a full hip replacement on my left and right hips. about 4 years apart. He has truly improved my quality of life a 100%. Before my replacement I was in constant pain day and night for about 5 years. I could not walk for long distance or stand for long periods. It affected my work and life. Now I can honestly say that i have made up for those 5 years of being idle. My husband and I travel more and go out dancing and go for long walks. Thank you Dr. Kane!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2009
Miracle Worker
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Kane is a miracle worker. He took me as a patient to redo a botched surgery performed by another Doctor. I was used to being in constant pain and limited mobility. Dr Kane did an excellent job on my knee and now I am virtually pain free and I have the mobility to move, walk and climb stairs without the help of aids. Thank you Dr. Kane!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Kane, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

Doctor

Dr. Lorrin Lee

9 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Kaneshige

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexander Garber

12 years experience

4.2 of 5