The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Kartis Jr Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Kartis Jr?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

DR. KARDIS IS ONE IN A MILLION

DR. KARDIS IS AN EXCELLENT DR, KIND, UNDERSTANDING, GREAT SENSE OF HUMOR. HE EXPLAINS EVERYTHING IN TERMS THAT THE AVERAGE PER CAN UNDERSTAND. HE IS NEVER TO BUSY TO RETURN A PHONE CALL I WISH THERE WERE MORE THAN 5 STARS.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Kartis explains everything to you and keeps you updated during surgery, if the need be. Overall, an excellent dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

I believe he saved my life

could not tell you enough good things about his practice. He took me as an emergency patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

RN

I called Dr Kartis's office to make an appt. for a patient that was having a problem. Dr Kartis had just recently operated on this patient. The tone in which I was spoken to was very rude and abrupt. The person on the other end of the phone informed me she was his assistant. If I was calling for myself to get an appointment with this physician I would certainly think twice about it with the way I was treated on the phone. I would probably call another physicians office....and I believe that is a shame because the physician comes highly rated

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2011

Dr. Kartis was caring and thoughtful to me it seems what I have is rare and no other doctor was interested in trying to help me. He did and he came to see me everyday int he hospital and was so thoughtful to my family. I love him and would and have told everyone to use him if they need his specialty. He is the BEST!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Kartis Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.

  • Dr. James Bartek

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Port Charlotte, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    26
  • Dr. Michael Lilly

    General Surgery

    Port Charlotte, FL 0.04 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Dilendra Weerasinghe

    Dr. Dilendra Weerasinghe

    General Surgery

    Port Charlotte, FL 0.09 mi

    4.9
    (70)