The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Kasenberg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Kasenberg?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

Good Doctor Ihave been seeing him since 1992

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2013

Do NOT go !

I have had the same negative experience with this "Dr." as the others posting here. Very condescending, very rude and does not listen. I have NO respect for this man because he showed NO respect for me or my son. He needs to retire.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

A real pro!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Worst doctor experience ever

Dr Kasenberg didn't tell me anything about my treatment options. I left feeling very confused and frustrated. He needed to pay a little more attention to detail, to make sure he didn't make any mistakes. The staff there was very kind, except for the Doctor himself. I went in for pain that I suspected was due to an infection, asked for antibiotics and was treated like a drug addict. The only information that he really gave me, other than to follow up with my regular doctor, was that the pain killers he was giving me were addictive, and that he would not be refilling my prescription. I never asked for pain killers, only antibiotics to treat the problem. He was very condescending, extremely rude, and I left there feeling even worse than when I went in for help. A doctor should be there to help people, and while I understand that an urgent care clinic can attract more than its fair share of the less than honest of those out there only wishing to receive pain medications, that is NO reason to treat everyone else who comes there the same way.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

Our Neigborhood Dr.

This place is very close to where we live. Our family of four find ourselves there for diferent kinds of situations. It's easy to get appointments and walkins are no problem. I enjoy the staff. They put me and my children at ease. We go for school checkups, flu shots, stitches, sprains, strept throat cultures, athma, allergies, referrals to specialty doctors, anything really.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

Do you care?

Very sick with nausea and vomiting. Dr. K said I would "get over it". By the next day I was in the hospital ER and diagnosed with severe dehydration, BP bottomed out, kidneys failing. Was kept overnight and given 5 bags of IV fluids. Would've been easier and MUCH cheaper and if Dr. K had treated with anti-nausea meds so I could keep something down.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2014

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Kasenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Loveland, CO.

  • Dr. Edwin Risenhoover

    Family Medicine

    Loveland, CO 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    26
  • Dr. Dena Sheppard-Madden

    Family Medicine

    Loveland, CO 0 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    30
  • Dr. Thomas Allen

    Family Medicine

    Loveland, CO 0 mi

    3.4
    (14)
    45