Dr. Thomas Kiefhaber MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 35 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

35 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 14.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Carpal Tunner both hands, three trigger fingers
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was very pleasant, friendly and caring at the Hand Surgery Specialists. I would tell my friends. I would have Dr. Thomas Kiefhaber do my surgeries,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Dr. Kiefhaber
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kiefhaber is a very nice doctor that is interested in his patients issues. Dr. Kiefhaber has helped me with the joint pain in both thumbs. The splints that were made are enabling me to do daily task with less pain. I would certainly tell my friends to see Dr. Kiefhaber for any hand issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Mrs
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Should I ever require hand surgery again I would definitely choose Dr. Kiefhaber again. He is professional without being stuffy. My hands are great now and I am so happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Patient and R.N.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff are very efficient and friendly and Dr. Kiefhaber is very open and honest and explains all the info and diagnosis clearly. I had injections that were very successful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Keifauber is easy to communicate with and makes sure you understand your diagnosis. I have had several issues with my hands from carpal tunnel to trigger finger in multiple fingers and would recommend Dr. Kiefhaber. Without hesitation to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
CEO The Chesapeake Group
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Tom Kiefhaber since grade school and have been a patient for years. He is smart, compassionate, authentic and very well respected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
(male)
I have been very happy with Dr. Kiefhaber's results and his great skills. I highly recommend this fine doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Superior Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Exceptional experience. Dr. Kiefhaber was very professional and spent time explaining the issues and limitations of my current hand pain. After x-rays and measurements for strength and flexibility, the Dr. injected a cortisone shot in the joint at the base of my thumb. I would recommend Dr. Kiefhaber and the entire staff to patients seeking medical care for issues relating to their hands. The medical group was professional and courteous with a genuine interest in the well being of everyone seeking medical help Although the long term solution would be surgery, I have chosen to wait until a later date to consider this option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Great results, efficient staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Kiefhaber by my GP, for a problem that he (the GP) had diagnosed as tennis elbow. The first appointment available was about 4 weeks out. I checked in a bit early. The staff was efficient and helpful at getting the usual first-time paperwork filled out. Dr. Kiefhaber is in the same group of practices as my GP, so much of the information was available to them in my electronic health record, which shortened the process. I waited about 10 minutes in the waiting room, and then was taken back to an exam room. There, I waited another 10 minutes before Dr. Kiefhaber came in. He examined me, we discussed my symptoms, and he confirmed the tennis elbow diagnosis. To ensure that there were no other issues such as bone chips or calcification, he sent me for an X-ray. The office has an on-site X-ray machine, so that only took a few minutes. Dr. Kiefhaber reviewed the X-ray and confirmed that there were no other problems. He showed me a stretch, gave me a cortisone injection, and sent me on my way. After the soreness from the injection wore off (about 24 hours), I immediately began feeling much better. Within a few days, almost all the pain was gone. At a followup visit 8 weeks later, he again examined me, and confirmed that the improvement was lasting. We discussed steps to take to keep the problem at bay (tennis elbow tends to come back if you aren't careful). Overall, this was one of the best experiences I've had at a doctor's office. I would recommend Dr. Kiefhaber to anyone with similar problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't ask for a more dedicated and caring Dr than Dr Kiefhaber. I know I'm in good hands with him. Keep up the wonderful work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Teacher
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kiefhaber was awesome !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Excellenty!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My favorite doctor. Perfect bedside manner, feels like he really cares about my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Kiefhaber, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Reilly

28 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Kleinhenz

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Safi Faruqui

10 years experience

4.8 of 5