The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Kiefhaber Is this you?
  • 61
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Kiefhaber?


66 Ratings with 36 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

Hands down, one of the best!

Excellent surgical technician with a great bedside manner! He performed my bilateral carpal tunnel release, (both at the same time), 2 years ago with immediate relief of all symptoms. I was back to light activity in a couple of days and full unrestricted activity within 6 weeks including splitting wood. I only wish I would have seen him 20 years ago!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

Carpal Tunner both hands, three trigger fingers

Everyone was very pleasant, friendly and caring at the Hand Surgery Specialists. I would tell my friends. I would have Dr. Thomas Kiefhaber do my surgeries,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

Dr. Kiefhaber

Dr. Kiefhaber is a very nice doctor that is interested in his patients issues. Dr. Kiefhaber has helped me with the joint pain in both thumbs. The splints that were made are enabling me to do daily task with less pain. I would certainly tell my friends to see Dr. Kiefhaber for any hand issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Mrs

Should I ever require hand surgery again I would definitely choose Dr. Kiefhaber again. He is professional without being stuffy. My hands are great now and I am so happy with the results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Patient and R.N.

The office staff are very efficient and friendly and Dr. Kiefhaber is very open and honest and explains all the info and diagnosis clearly. I had injections that were very successful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Dr. Keifauber is easy to communicate with and makes sure you understand your diagnosis. I have had several issues with my hands from carpal tunnel to trigger finger in multiple fingers and would recommend Dr. Kiefhaber. Without hesitation to anyone

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

CEO The Chesapeake Group

I have known Tom Kiefhaber since grade school and have been a patient for years. He is smart, compassionate, authentic and very well respected.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

(male)

I have been very happy with Dr. Kiefhaber's results and his great skills. I highly recommend this fine doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Superior Experience

Exceptional experience. Dr. Kiefhaber was very professional and spent time explaining the issues and limitations of my current hand pain. After x-rays and measurements for strength and flexibility, the Dr. injected a cortisone shot in the joint at the base of my thumb. I would recommend Dr. Kiefhaber and the entire staff to patients seeking medical care for issues relating to their hands. The medical group was professional and courteous with a genuine interest in the well being of everyone seeking medical help Although the long term solution would be surgery, I have chosen to wait until a later date to consider this option.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Great results, efficient staff

I was referred to Dr. Kiefhaber by my GP, for a problem that he (the GP) had diagnosed as tennis elbow. The first appointment available was about 4 weeks out. I checked in a bit early. The staff was efficient and helpful at getting the usual first-time paperwork filled out. Dr. Kiefhaber is in the same group of practices as my GP, so much of the information was available to them in my electronic health record, which shortened the process. I waited about 10 minutes in the waiting room, and then was taken back to an exam room. There, I waited another 10 minutes before Dr. Kiefhaber came in. He examined me, we discussed my symptoms, and he confirmed the tennis elbow diagnosis. To ensure that there were no other issues such as bone chips or calcification, he sent me for an X-ray. The office has an on-site X-ray machine, so that only took a few minutes. Dr. Kiefhaber reviewed the X-ray and confirmed that there were no other problems. He showed me a stretch, gave me a cortisone injection, and sent me on my way. After the soreness from the injection wore off (about 24 hours), I immediately began feeling much better. Within a few days, almost all the pain was gone. At a followup visit 8 weeks later, he again examined me, and confirmed that the improvement was lasting. We discussed steps to take to keep the problem at bay (tennis elbow tends to come back if you aren't careful). Overall, this was one of the best experiences I've had at a doctor's office. I would recommend Dr. Kiefhaber to anyone with similar problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

I couldn't ask for a more dedicated and caring Dr than Dr Kiefhaber. I know I'm in good hands with him. Keep up the wonderful work.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Teacher

Dr. Kiefhaber was awesome !!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Kiefhaber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Andrew Markiewitz

    Dr. Andrew Markiewitz

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (85)
    27
  • Dr. Benjamin Kleinhenz

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    8
  • Dr. Daniel Reilly

    Dr. Daniel Reilly

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    4.7
    (57)
    29