The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Klein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Klein?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Arrogant and Old School

Dr. Klein embodies the know it all arrogance of doctors from an earlier era. His bedside manner combines disdain for your opinion with a hurry up, here's your prescription, now let me get to my next patient brush off. One visit was more than enough and hopefully this review will save you from being treated like me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2012

Best Doctor in Chicago!

I was a patient of Dr.Klein's when I livied in Chicago- Now that I live in Florida I realize how spoiled I was from having Dr.Klein as my MD! He is a true professional and you can tell that he enjoys his practice and is on top of his game.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

don't bother

hot temper, doesn't listen, mean.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

Dr. Klein has been my Primary for twenty years and I have nothing but HIGH praise for him. Compassionate, competent and gracious, you cannot do better in my opinion. His staff is helpful, if not a bit prickly about some rules, but that is a small complaint that I should probably be thankful for their adherence to policy & their profesionalism. A great doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

initial visit

I am new to the area and was looking for a primary care physician. I made an appointment to see Dr Klein and when I arrived at the office I found only one other patient waiting as well(looked promising) 30 minutes later another man came in and had been in earlier only to find out the Dr was running late and hadn't arrived on site. 15 Minutes later the man left, I kept waiting. 1hr and 15mins into my waiting period I was brought to a room.25 minutes later I too left without even seeing the doctor!!! I beleive everyones time is valuable and a dr's office owns patience the courtesy of a phone call prior to wasting such a big part of the day I WILL NEVER RETURN!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2010

An incredibly caring physician

Doctor Klein has been my primary care physician for close to 20 years. I have referred friends and family members to him, and they all have remarked that he was was extremely caring and accurately diagnosed and took care of their issues. Over the years he has squeezed me in in emergency situations or even stayed late. His partners in practice are also very good.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2010

Kind, Competent, and Caring

In addition to being a smart and competent physician, Dr. Klein happens to be one of the nicest and kindest man you could ever hope to know.I recommend him without qualification .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2009

Fantastic Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Klein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Jamal Dabbah

    Family Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Neeti Kapur

    Dr. Neeti Kapur

    Family Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Javar Myatt-Jones

    Family Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)