Dr. Thomas Komorowski MD Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology Brick, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office staff is not friendly at all. no compassion. Sad because the Doctor is very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been with with Dr for five years. Very happy with both Dr and office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
At my initial consultation I was the first appointment so I didn't wait. He was very curt, told me I needed some tests and I felt rushed. Testing went well, not much wait. Staff was very courteous and professional. At my mid morning follow up appointment, the waiting room was packed. After 30 min. I asked how much longer and was told at LEAST an hour. There 10 patients ahead of me! I asked if this was the norm, and the staff member nervously answered "sometimes". I got the impression that overbooking patients might be their standard practice. After 1- 1/2 hours, Dr. Komorowski spent not more than 10 minutes with me. I commented about how my long wait was frustrating and suggested that maybe patients could be contacted by phone or text if there was a long wait. Let's just say that he did not take kindly to my words. I don't care how skilled he is as a cardiologist. No doctor should be allowed to treat patients in this manner. Needless to say, I will not be going to this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
He's the best!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my husband and I have been seeing Dr. K for a few years now and we think the world of him! He really cares about his patients and is willing to spend the time necessary to make sure you understand what is going on. Of course, sometimes that means a slightly longer wait to see him, but honestly, I would rather have that than a doctor who moves you through so quickly that you really don't get a chance to ask your questions. Staff members are all courteous and friendly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
WONDERFUL DOCTOR
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR K IS THE BEST CARDIOLOGIST EVER, I'VE BEEN GOING TO HIM FOR APPROX. 3 YEARS, HE HAS HELPED ME SO MUCH. HE IS WONDERFUL TO HIS PATIENTS, HE IS VERY INTELLIGENT AND HAS A TRUE PASSION FOR HIS JOB. I WOULD ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE WANTING A REALLY TERRIFIC CARDIOLOGIST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
he is the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2012
Wonderful!!!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
From Mike Swantek
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he saved my life

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
LIFE SAVER!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We couldn't ask for a more professional and compassionate expert.From all 7 children, thank you for savingour father's life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2010
Absolute Worst doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Komorowski was the absolute worst doctor I ever saw. He is one of those smooth talking guys who you can tell is just talking over you and not to you. Way overbooks patients so you will wait 2 hours to see him. Then after all that wait He is in and out of the room within minutes. You get the sense he doesn't give any of his patients the attention they need. It's all about booking as many patients as possible to make money. AVOID him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a nice man. Always tries to be personable and a gentleman. Also very good at what he does. We are very happy with Dr.Komorowski. We wish he was our primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Komorowski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brick, NJ.