The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Kotoske Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Kotoske?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Kotoske?

Ratings and Reviews

128 Ratings with 78 Comments

  • Excellent
    104
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    104
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    10
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 128 Ratings with 78 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

HORRIBLE!

I had a breast augmentation and tummy tuck both I feel are very poor results and I allowed him to do a second surgery to try and fix issues but still I will have to pay another surgeon a lot to do a revision to fix this mess.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Very Disappointing

Was very impressed initially with everything consultation, pre op, post op until I conveyed issues I was having concerning the results I was promised and didn't get. I was made to feel like I was unappreciative of the work that he did do. And that I should be satisfied with the results. My feelings were completely dismissed for disgruntlement. Make sure you get whatever he promises in writing before you consent to the surgery. Something needs to be done for consumers rights regarding cosmetic surgery. He is more than happy to "fix" issues for an additional cost of course. As far as appointments go you have no say. Everything is at the convenience of this office.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

I wouldn't refer him to my worst enemy

I had to surgeries with him and he refused to fix the issues and he was blaming me for the problems that arrived just after surgery. Now its costing me 25k to fix what mess he has made. I would post pics if I could.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

future patient

I was so impressed with Dr Kotoske on my first visit and I hope to get scheduled for the surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2016

BUYER BE WHERE

From my 1st app I should have known , , it took 2 hours to see the provider my husband walked out I should have followed. I had my surgery procedures breast aug, lip flanks,ads,back with fat transfered to my buttocks . Right after surgery I could not tell I had any fat had been transferred to make my butt fuller like I was told it would be. My breast augmentation was disaster I was told I would have high profile it's been 4 months since my surgery I look like I need a breast lift!!! I also paid to have my right breast stich ed up due to breastfeeding it had dropped . . Ya that stich did not hold I look worse than when I first walked into his office. It's not right to tell hard working people expectations can be met when truly not the case. I paid 17 g's to this place and our of all the procedures I had not even 1 was done like I was told would be my end result . Extremely disappointed regret it with all my might. Top doc where . ..... stay away ...take your hard eared money elsewhere !

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Superior Service!!!

Best experience ive had at any doctor's office!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Dr Kotoske did a facelift on me 10 years ago. He was great, the results were great and it's time for a redo.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Professional Artist and a Dr. With true class

My experience was fabulous! Amazing staff! I had breast implants in 2003 and they still look amazing and here it is 2016 and I am having them removed. Dr. Kotoske exceeded my expectations many years ago and continues to do so. I loved my experience, the staff and Dr. Kotoske in 2003 and once again 2016 Dr. Kotoske has exceeded my expectations. Wonderful Dr. , Superb artist, and I consider myself very fortunate to of have been his canvas.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Great experiance with Dr Kotoske

From my appt to my post op .. Dr kotoske was great!! He far exceeded my expectations with my rhinoplasty and breast augmentation. He is very skilled and truly talented at what he does. My only regret is not coming to him sooner. I would totally recommend him to anyone wanting a surgical procedure done. You will not be disappointed !! He is theee best !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2015

I had a wonderful experience at Body By Kotoske. The staff was great and I felt wonderful when I left. I highly recommend this practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Impeccable

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

great doctor, wouldn't go anywhere else!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Kotoske is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Steven Traikovich

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    20
  • Dr. Bradley Becker

    Plastic Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    3.3
    (25)
    22
  • Dr. Tracey Knott

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Phoenix, AZ 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10