Dr. Thomas Kovaleski MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Little Rock, AR

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a doctor who has sketches of topless burlesque dancers hanging in the exam room, who complains about how difficult his retirement planning is and who overmedicates patients to the extent they end up in the hospital -- then chastises that patient for calling his office for help -- then this is the doc for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Life saver!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kovaleski is a wonderful physician. His goal for his RA patients is for them to lead an active and comfortable life. He spends as much time as I feel is needed at each appointment and ensures that any and all of my questions have been addressed. We work TOGETHER to control my diease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Horrible bedside manner
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came in Very quickly. Chewing gum, And never let me complete a sentence. Alone in the office. Was uncomfortable. So wanted To get help. Felt like I was bothering him. Took no time. So upset with my appointment, Could barely drive home. Arrogant, No compassionAnd will not go back to him. Gives doctors a bad name.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Rudest Doctor Ever!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not waste your time. I wish I had read the reviews first before I went to see him. He will not let you talk and explain your problem. I was never informed over the phone to be prepared to be gowned and get an exam as a New Patient so that caught me a little off guard but to make it worse I am a female and have worked in a doctors office in the past and did not think it was even legal to do that without another female present. He did not have a nurse or anyone in the room. It was just him which made me feel very uncomfortable. Gave me a quick diagnoses of fibromyalgia and just stay on the medicine I was already on which obviously was not helping that's why I was there. I called a few months later to see if I could see another doctor. I did not even go into detail about his horrible manner just simply stated that I would feel more comfortable with another doctor and I was having some new symptoms which concerned me. They finally called me back 3 weeks later to tell me Dr. Kovaleski said there was nothing else he could do for me and I just need to go find another rheumatologist. I'm sure they have good doctors at that clinic but this man is not one of them. I am going to a totally new clinic soon and can't wait to find someone that will actually listen to me and have a conversation explaining why he thinks its fibro or maybe something else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is a total jerk. Does not listen to patient. He gets very arrogant if you ask any questions. I have never been treated so poorly by a doctor in all my life. He refuse to listen. took about 2 minutes total time and that included him login on to his computer. I would not even recommend him to treat an animal at the zoo. He is horrible, Wanted me to continue a med that had caused me to fall and hit my head 2 different times. He stated it wasnt the medication-- yet I had only taken it those 2 times and since being off the med( took my self off of it) I have not fallen since. Nope save your self the trauma.. dont stop here!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Grateful and living
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had battled for years with numerous pains that were undiagnosed by other doctors. I had been given pain medication that wasn't working and my life was falling apart because of the loss of function. Dr Kovaleski spent about 15 minutes with me and diagnosed fibromyalgia and osteoarthritis. He started me on meds, followed up closely for about the next year, adjusting my meds at each visit. Now I have NO pain and have my life back!! THANK YOU Dr. Kovaleski!! I recommend anyone who is having unexplained constant pain to see him and follow his orders and you will get your life back too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015

2.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Kovaleski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.