The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Kovaleski Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Kovaleski?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Kovaleski?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.9 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

If you want a doctor who has sketches of topless burlesque dancers hanging in the exam room, who complains about how difficult his retirement planning is and who overmedicates patients to the extent they end up in the hospital -- then chastises that patient for calling his office for help -- then this is the doc for you.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Life saver!

Dr Kovaleski is a wonderful physician. His goal for his RA patients is for them to lead an active and comfortable life. He spends as much time as I feel is needed at each appointment and ensures that any and all of my questions have been addressed. We work TOGETHER to control my diease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 18th, 2015

Horrible bedside manner

Came in Very quickly. Chewing gum, And never let me complete a sentence. Alone in the office. Was uncomfortable. So wanted To get help. Felt like I was bothering him. Took no time. So upset with my appointment, Could barely drive home. Arrogant, No compassionAnd will not go back to him. Gives doctors a bad name.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2013

Rudest Doctor Ever!

Do not waste your time. I wish I had read the reviews first before I went to see him. He will not let you talk and explain your problem. I was never informed over the phone to be prepared to be gowned and get an exam as a New Patient so that caught me a little off guard but to make it worse I am a female and have worked in a doctors office in the past and did not think it was even legal to do that without another female present. He did not have a nurse or anyone in the room. It was just him which made me feel very uncomfortable. Gave me a quick diagnoses of fibromyalgia and just stay on the medicine I was already on which obviously was not helping that's why I was there. I called a few months later to see if I could see another doctor. I did not even go into detail about his horrible manner just simply stated that I would feel more comfortable with another doctor and I was having some new symptoms which concerned me. They finally called me back 3 weeks later to tell me Dr. Kovaleski said there was nothing else he could do for me and I just need to go find another rheumatologist. I'm sure they have good doctors at that clinic but this man is not one of them. I am going to a totally new clinic soon and can't wait to find someone that will actually listen to me and have a conversation explaining why he thinks its fibro or maybe something else.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

this doctor is a total jerk. Does not listen to patient. He gets very arrogant if you ask any questions. I have never been treated so poorly by a doctor in all my life. He refuse to listen. took about 2 minutes total time and that included him login on to his computer. I would not even recommend him to treat an animal at the zoo. He is horrible, Wanted me to continue a med that had caused me to fall and hit my head 2 different times. He stated it wasnt the medication-- yet I had only taken it those 2 times and since being off the med( took my self off of it) I have not fallen since. Nope save your self the trauma.. dont stop here!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

he was not very polite and every morning his breath was so bad almost made me sick...he was really rather rude and i will NEVER use him again...y
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Grateful and living

I had battled for years with numerous pains that were undiagnosed by other doctors. I had been given pain medication that wasn't working and my life was falling apart because of the loss of function. Dr Kovaleski spent about 15 minutes with me and diagnosed fibromyalgia and osteoarthritis. He started me on meds, followed up closely for about the next year, adjusting my meds at each visit. Now I have NO pain and have my life back!! THANK YOU Dr. Kovaleski!! I recommend anyone who is having unexplained constant pain to see him and follow his orders and you will get your life back too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

2.3 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Kovaleski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.

  • Dr. Gerald Silvoso

    Dr. Gerald Silvoso

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Little Rock, AR 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    43
  • Dr. David Sosnoff

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Little Rock, AR 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Robert Henry

    Dr. Robert Henry

    Internal Medicine

    Little Rock, AR 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32