Dr. Thomas Kowal MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I drive from Kentucky to see Dr. Kowal! He has been my physician for 8 years, and continues to help me tremendously!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Very Happy with First Visit!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my first visit with Dr. Kowal this morning and really like him. He took a lot of time to totally understand my concerns, and then to alleviate them. He never made me feel that he was rushed or in a hurry. His office is not what I was expecting, but he and his staff are great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc Kowal is very knowledgeable and professional. He takes a good amount of time with his patients. I've been to his office twice now and although his staff is very courteous he can work on his bedside manner some. He has been sarcastic both times and its almost brought tears to my eyes. I'll give him a few more chances before I go elsewhere
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, you may have to wait a bit but its because he takes the time to talk and LISTEN to you... Love Love Love Dr. Kowal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was not impressed with Dr Kowal. No call back after over a week. Felt rushed when he came in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rey thorough and explains everything in laymans terms
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE, KIND, ATTENTIVE, THOROUGH,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2013
Great staff, great doctor
Dr. Kowal sees both myself and my husband. I've never met a kinder person, who takes time to explain everything and listen too. He is always reassuring and has a truly wonderful attitude. We love his staff too! He's been kind enough to call me at home after the office made an honest mistake. I can't say enough good things about him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Great doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Yes, I've had to wait in the lobby, but completely worth it!! It is bc he takes time with everyone & treats everyone the same & that is really what I want out of a doctor. I think he is the best kept secret- very attentive & really listens. You don't "over wait" either, really. It is typically like every dr office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Great doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I scheduled an appointment and got right in. I felt like the staff was very helpful and really cared to help! I highly recommend this doctor! I like the fact he took the time with me and my family. It's not very often you find a doctor who really cares and takes his time for his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
long wait, brief visit, too high bill
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after a long wait in the lobby and long wait in the room, after just over 45 minutes total we saw the doctor. after no more than 10 minutes we were finished. dr kowall looked, gave a diagnosis, no procedure or equipment needed. bill was unusually high for this service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was my first time coming in. I got an appointment quick. The doctor is very nice and took time to actually listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Kowal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lebanon, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Stella Medina

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. James Cole

28 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bienvenido Samson

52 years experience

1.0 of 5