ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Kowal Is this you?
  • 63
  • 7
  • 8
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Kowal?


85 Ratings with 14 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Understanding, kind, and doesn't rush

All staff are so nice

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

i've been a patient for about 4 years and absolutley love coming here. Dr.Kowal takes time to explain things and just dosen't push pills on you. best dr. i've had hands down!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

I drive from Kentucky to see Dr. Kowal! He has been my physician for 8 years, and continues to help me tremendously!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Very Happy with First Visit!

I had my first visit with Dr. Kowal this morning and really like him. He took a lot of time to totally understand my concerns, and then to alleviate them. He never made me feel that he was rushed or in a hurry. His office is not what I was expecting, but he and his staff are great!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Doc Kowal is very knowledgeable and professional. He takes a good amount of time with his patients. I've been to his office twice now and although his staff is very courteous he can work on his bedside manner some. He has been sarcastic both times and its almost brought tears to my eyes. I'll give him a few more chances before I go elsewhere

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Excellent doctor, you may have to wait a bit but its because he takes the time to talk and LISTEN to you... Love Love Love Dr. Kowal!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Was not impressed with Dr Kowal. No call back after over a week. Felt rushed when he came in.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Rey thorough and explains everything in laymans terms

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE, KIND, ATTENTIVE, THOROUGH,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2013

Great staff, great doctor

Dr. Kowal sees both myself and my husband. I've never met a kinder person, who takes time to explain everything and listen too. He is always reassuring and has a truly wonderful attitude. We love his staff too! He's been kind enough to call me at home after the office made an honest mistake. I can't say enough good things about him!

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Great doc

Yes, I've had to wait in the lobby, but completely worth it!! It is bc he takes time with everyone & treats everyone the same & that is really what I want out of a doctor. I think he is the best kept secret- very attentive & really listens. You don't "over wait" either, really. It is typically like every dr office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

Great doctor!

I scheduled an appointment and got right in. I felt like the staff was very helpful and really cared to help! I highly recommend this doctor! I like the fact he took the time with me and my family. It's not very often you find a doctor who really cares and takes his time for his patients

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Kowal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lebanon, TN.

  • Dr. John Fisk Jr

    Family Medicine

    Lebanon, TN 0.13 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    29
  • Dr. Robert Jantz

    Dr. Robert Jantz

    Family Medicine

    Lebanon, TN 0.52 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    36
  • Dr. James Bachstein

    Family Medicine

    Lebanon, TN 0.55 mi

    3.4
    (16)
    28