ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Anderson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Anderson?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Anderson?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.3 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

You never get to see the Doctor, always the other man. His bedside manner is horrible, the staff is rude, never easy to get an appointment for a child, wait time is horrible

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

Dr.Anderson is an excellent pediatrician he loves kids and you can tell by his outstanding job! He listens and answers my questions well. He is partnered with Dr. Gill I personally do not like Dr. Gill so if you do decide to use this office make sure u ask for Dr. Anderson

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2010

Always calm and caring....

Dr. Anderson has always been very calm when I have taken my boys in to see him. No matter what kinds of problems we were having, he seemed to ease my mind by explaining the illness and then explaining what should be implemented to get through the tough times of them being sick. I have been very lucky and have never had anything that was considered severe, but I expected to see that he had plans to get my little ones well.I have called the office an a few occasions when I just could not get up the office because of my hectic schedule. I was always called back and questions were answered or if I needed to see the doctor, I would just take them in to Youth Care. I am a nursing student and I know people sometimes give meds to children to get them to sleep, I know they ask for meds that will not help the problem their child is having. I know my child and I like talking to Dr. Anderson. If you can talk to him and explain the conditions of the child, he will help give them something to help soothe the situation as much as possible.Oh, and my children LOVE him. He is big on the psycho development of children and that shows that he has his job for a reason! He is concerned and wants to help the children to be well as possible.I have never used any other pediatrician in Valdosta, besides at Youth Care. Please don't retire. I have 13 more years to need my favorite pediatrician!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

Good doc for general problems

Dr. Anderson is always pleasant with the parents as well as the patient in the office and in the hospital. His staff does not do well at follow-ups and transfering records as needed. They also seem to have problems returning overpayments without being badgered to do so. Great doc, but watch your purse!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Anderson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valdosta, GA.

  • Dr. Jasbir Gill

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Valdosta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (5)
    39
  • Dr. Benjamin Toole

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Valdosta, GA 0.41 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Leon Smith

    Family Medicine, Adolescent Medicine

    Valdosta, GA 0.41 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    31