ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Herrmann Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Herrmann?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Comes across as arrogant. I came to him from another Dr who I was already being treated by in another state (I just moved here) His bedside manner was terrible. He acted suspicious and is always finding something negative to discuss. I had a panic attack on more than one occasion in his office. On top of that, he told me I wasn't really having a panic attack. I've dealt with panic for 25 years. By now, I KNOW when it's happening to me. It's always a negative and anxious experience. I'm looking into changing drs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

I have had several appointments with Dr.Herman over the last two years. I find him cold, disengaged, and unhelpful. He has never invited me to discuss anything . He impresses me as being "burned out".

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 16th, 2013

brutal when it comes to honesty

I've had several visits with the Dr. and I still don't know how I feel about him. Seems nice enough and I'm sure he's cautious about head gamers for pill's and the "feel sorry for me" games. I honestly have to say he's a rough brute when it comes to honesty. Either you can handle him or you can't. I leave most of the time shaking my head wondering what the heck just happened in there. I tack it up that he's the Dr. and he knows what he's doing. Stick with it maybe the good will finally surface.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Dr. Herrmann

I am diagnosed with Stage 3B breast cancer. My mom died from breast cancer in 1999. Dr. Herrmann has been very helpful in helping me deal with the stigma that comes with this disease and my inability to work.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Herrmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danville, IL.

  • Dr. Wahid Tazudeen

    Dr. Wahid Tazudeen

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Danville, IL 0.23 mi

    3.1
    (8)
    11
  • Dr. Eddie Ramirez

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Danville, IL 0.26 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    40
  • Dr. Raj Rajeswaren

    Dr. Raj Rajeswaren

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Danville, IL 0.52 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    43