inactive

Dr. Thomas Roberts III MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Spartanburg, SC

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    30%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    63%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 37.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words cannot express how bad this surgeon is
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
This doctor belongs in JAIL
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roberts destroyed my eyes and added 10 years to my appearance. He never offered to fix my face or refund my money. He is an absolute crook!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Licensed is Revoked
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took away my smile and made my face too tight. He also added way too much fat into my lips which I had him revise even though he did not think they needed it. Very uncaring and narcissistic. He is accused of leaving one patient on the operating table for 8 hours under anesthesia before performing surgery. And letting nurses perform his operations. May we say he is a Nut and what about his staff at that time. What were they thinking?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Best money I ever spent
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cant speak on the facial work Mr Roberts does, though the women I saw waiting in the lovely lobby were beautiful. Dr. Roberts gave me a new backside with micro fat grafting. It was a very painful procedure with serious mobility limitations for an extended time afterward. The procedure was very expensive, the nurses were very nice but as of one year later (the expected total "settling" time I have not received a single follow up call but i will say this.... Honey my toosh looks FABULOUS. and isnt that what you ultimately want??I look amazing, its been a long hard road, but I would do it again in a heart beat. Dr Roberts is the best when it comes to changing your figure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 1st, 2012
didn't listen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am so sad to read these reviews AFTER the fact. i went in for rhinoplasty a few years ago and dr. roberts didn't listen at all to what i wanted. he was more concerned with what HE wanted to do.it was my fault for not doing enough research, but i do know now i spent WAY too much money. now i'm stuck with a nose i don't like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I reconmend no one to this Dr. b/c his is a bad surgern. After he cut you he wouldn't care how much pain you suffer. your money can get you to a better surgern than this clown. This clown is a joke, we need to stop support him and the worst thing is that his too danm old, can,t even walk right. About a year now my pain still not went away b/c the clown sew my skin too deep to the muscle and is pulling my muscle every time I lift my arm, this is bad. And the states need to investagation on peoples like this clown.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
DISFIGURED
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I look in the mirror, I can only describe my surgery results with 2 words...'stroke face'. Dr. Roberts performed fat grafting to my eyes and cheeks. My face is now totally asymmetrical. My right eye has a large bag of fat under it which bulges heavily when I smile. My right cheek sags under the eye bulge down to my mouth. The right side of my face appears to be 15 years older than the left side. Dr. Roberts further injured me by harvesting this fat from the FRONT of my left leg. I have a huge depression where he removed fat from one leg. So my legs are asymmetrical too! His staff will show you a projected digital image of your face to give you your expected results. Don't believe it! That image is a lie....You will not look like that! They show you that photoshop image of your face to sell you on the procedures and get your money! Beware...He tried to sell me on getting larger breast implants. He is obsessed with big breasts. Dr. Roberts would not hear my complaints for a full year. He said it takes a full year to heal. When I was able to finally see him, he told me that he could add fat to create a matching eye bulge on my left eye...WHAT?!! I also had rhinoplasty by Dr. Roberts. I have a nose that looks nothing like what I asked for. It has deep grooves on the sides. I don't like it at all. When I complained, he said...'the nurses in surgery liked it'. They don't have to live with it....I do!His staff was annoyed by my tears and complaints. I tried to schedule more appts after that but they would not schedule me. If you go back and complain....they will shun you. You will never get another appointment. I have spent $10,000 trying to fix mistakes. I am still not done.

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
poor results
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Five years ago, I had several procedures done by Dr. Roberts. I was unhappy with my slightly heavy eyelids and uneven brows. He convinced me, at age 25, that I needed an endoscopic brow lift. He said that my hair was so thick and dark that the scars would be not be visible. I even showed him a previous scar from another surgery that was hypertrophic and the fact that healed poorly didn't seem to be a concern for him and how I would possibly heal for the brow lift.He was so wrong about my scars not being visible! I am left with very wide, poorly healed scars. There are 5 of them that are over an inch in length and several mm wide. I have had to have two hair restoration procedures to try to cover the scars. They are still very visible to this day. On top of that, due to hair restoration, I have had to get another large scar on the back of my head in order to transplant such a large number of hairs. My brows are just slightly lifted. Not worth having scars over. I still have heavy lids, too. I highly recommend not getting a brow lift, especially with Dr. Thomas Roberts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Got a great facelift!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roberts performed a facelift on me 8 years ago, when I was 52. I was totally pleased with the natural results & with his expertise. I will return to him when more surgery is needed. He's a perfectionist, and that's what one wants in this profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Had rhinoplasty 20 years ago for a slightly crooked nose. After first surgery bridge of nose had a bump (which was not there to begin with)so a second surgery was done but the bump was replaced with a severe indentation that gives the nose a very operated on and lopsided appearance.I have had my eyes done since then and each doctor I saw wanted to try to fix the problem. At age 60 I am considering a face lift and again each doctor I have consulted with thinks my biggest problem is really the nose issue.My original nose before I crossed paths with Dr Roberts, although slightly crooked, was beautiful compared to what he left me with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
worse nightmare
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very uncaring, will talk you into extra procedures, money hungry, very poor and disfiguring outcomes. Would not recommend him to my enemy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never ever ever ever let this man operate on you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Roberts III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.