ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Schwartz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Schwartz?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Schwartz?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min

Showing 36 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Dr. Schwartz is an excellent Opthamalogist who really cares about his patients. He's not interested in selling lens. He most certainly is very interested in curing the eye problem(s) you bring to him, and he very conscientious and professional about it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Mrs.

Dr. Schwartz is willing to listen! I never feel like he is in a hurry to get to the next patient. He explains everything in layman's terms so you don't have to say, "And, what does that mean?". He is straightforward in a "soft"/kindly way when delivering news that might be less than "good news". I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Schwartz.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

A patient of Dr. Schwartz for ten years

I certainly agree with every word said below by other satisfied patients. I was diagnosed with Fuchs Corneal Dystrophy more than 25 years ago. Dr. Schwartz has performed transplant surgery on both of my eyes. Through no fault of his mine has been a difficult case, but Dr. Schwartz has never failed to give unqualified support and every possible help imaginable. Whenever I feel the need his wonderful -- really delightful -- staff always seem to be able to fit me in either the day I call or the next. My vision may be imperfect, but I would have nine at all if it weren't for the beautiful care and attention the doctor and his staff have given me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

The most kind and caring Dr I have ever had!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

This is the kindest most caring patient man in the world.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

Dr. Schwartz is one of the best ophthalmologists I've had in my 70 years of bad eyes! He is caring and thoughtful but most of all thorough and competent. My cataract surgery went so well and I have been very happy with the results, as well as his follow-up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Schwartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Edward Feldman

    Ophthalmology

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    42
  • Dr. Marion Coats

    Dr. Marion Coats

    Ophthalmology

    Sarasota, FL 0.06 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    34
  • Dr. Scott Silverman

    Dr. Scott Silverman

    Ophthalmology, General Surgery, Pediatric Ophthalmology

    Sarasota, FL 0.13 mi

    4.6
    (31)
    27