Dr. Thomas Lake III MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Oakhurst, NJ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

67 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice Dr, but bad treatment and surgery, after a year of seeing him, I had to get second opinion, and had surgery corrected!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Wonderful Doctor and Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lake is a wonderful caring person. He listened to all concerns and answered all questions. Made time to see my father that day, went above and beyond. I couldn't ask for a better doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most unprofessional medical professional I have ever come in contact with. While I was checking in with the receptionist he repeatedly interrupted us. After the third or fourth time, I politely asked him if he could wait while I finished checking in my 88 year old mother. I had never met him before and didn't even know he was the MD because he was not wearing a doctor coat or ID. Instead of politely responding, he arrogantly asked if we were a new patient and when I said yes, he said if we can't wait, then we should find a new doctor. He also practically threw my mother's paperwork on the floor and yelled at me in front of the entire room "How Dare I speak to him that way and to find a newe doctor". When I asked if he was Dr. Lake he said yes and continued his rampage against me. Extremely rude and discourteous and certainly exhibited no compassion or interest in patient needs. Would NEVER recommend or go there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable, patient, and confident. Explained things fully. Also loved his staff in Brick, NJ. Would recommend him to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He operated on my hernia and made it much worse
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2010
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lake reversed my ostomy with the care and dedication that I looked for is a surgeon. He explained everything telling me what I will feel and healing times. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017

4.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Lake III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oakhurst, NJ.