The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Lake III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Lake III?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Lake III?

Ratings and Reviews

72 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 72 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

Nice Dr, but bad treatment and surgery, after a year of seeing him, I had to get second opinion, and had surgery corrected!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

Wonderful Doctor and Staff

Dr. Lake is a wonderful caring person. He listened to all concerns and answered all questions. Made time to see my father that day, went above and beyond. I couldn't ask for a better doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

He is the most unprofessional medical professional I have ever come in contact with. While I was checking in with the receptionist he repeatedly interrupted us. After the third or fourth time, I politely asked him if he could wait while I finished checking in my 88 year old mother. I had never met him before and didn't even know he was the MD because he was not wearing a doctor coat or ID. Instead of politely responding, he arrogantly asked if we were a new patient and when I said yes, he said if we can't wait, then we should find a new doctor. He also practically threw my mother's paperwork on the floor and yelled at me in front of the entire room "How Dare I speak to him that way and to find a newe doctor". When I asked if he was Dr. Lake he said yes and continued his rampage against me. Extremely rude and discourteous and certainly exhibited no compassion or interest in patient needs. Would NEVER recommend or go there again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Very knowledgeable, patient, and confident. Explained things fully. Also loved his staff in Brick, NJ. Would recommend him to all my friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 18th, 2011

He operated on my hernia and made it much worse

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2010

Excellent Surgeon

Dr. Lake reversed my ostomy with the care and dedication that I looked for is a surgeon. He explained everything telling me what I will feel and healing times. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Lake III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakhurst, NJ.

  • Steven Tizio, MD ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Steven Tizio, MD

    General Surgery

    Oakhurst, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Mark Schwartz

    Dr. Mark Schwartz

    General Surgery

    Oakhurst, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    33
  • Dr. Glenn Parker

    Dr. Glenn Parker

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Oakhurst, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (46)
    29