The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Lamirand Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Lamirand?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Lamirand?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

We live an hour away from DCH and choose to drive up to iron mountain for Dr Lamirand care for our children! He is amazing and caring and thorough! We love the care we receive from him! Thank you Dr. Lamirand!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

Best pediatrician in the area by far.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 13th, 2014

Amazing doctor! Hard to get in to see!!!

He is an amazing dr. He takes the time to listen to what's going on and does his best to solve the issue at hand!!! However, unless you can plan 2 weeks ahead of time for when your child will be sick, you can't get in. My son has only seen him 1 time when he was sick. Most of the time he has to see the Nurse Practioner or the Physicians Assistant. It gets very frustrating!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2011

Dr. Lamirand is an amazing doctor. He helped with my son and his asthma several times. He has attended to him during 3 different hospital stays. I would recommend him to anybody!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Lamirand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Iron Mountain, MI.

  • Dr. Alexis Cirilli Whaley

    Dr. Alexis Cirilli Whaley

    Pediatrics, Sleep Medicine

    Iron Mountain, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    11
  • Dr. Kamal Pradhan

    Dr. Kamal Pradhan

    Pediatrics

    Iron Mountain, MI 0 mi

    4.3
    (20)
    33
  • Dr. Peter Bartz

    Dr. Peter Bartz

    Pediatric Cardiology, Cardiology, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Iron Mountain, MI 0 mi

    18