The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Langston Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.7
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Langston?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 1st, 2012

Can be mean and somewhat vindictive.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs to slow down

Posted on May 19th, 2012

Google has really picked this up for some reason. Just my 2 cents but He needs to slow down and really look at his patients. I have a close friend in the office and I've noticed myself and listened to people complain that He just seems uninterested. Complaining to others about patients and over sharing.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Something's missing

Posted on April 19th, 2012

We went to him for years. His empathy for his patients has definately took a dive. He's absolutely never went out of his way to follow up on anything in all the years I've known him. This includes everything from pneumonia to blood tests and when you call, all you'll ever get his is nurse if your lucky and even she acts like your nothing but a bother.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Distracted

Posted on April 17th, 2012

His nurse is a little rude at times. I don't know if she feels superior or if she is just over worked but she's not usually friendly when I'm there. Doctor Langston is a good guy but sometimes I leave thinking that he uses his nurse as a buffer between him and his patients and his patients as a money tree.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He proved to me that he doesn't care about his patients!

Posted on May 11th, 2009

One of my family members came to him with a complaint. In his mind, he decided that my family member was crazy and ignored his problem. Now because of his negligence this member of my family is on deaths door. Several people in my family have seen this doctor. They have been dissatisfied for some time, but I can assure you that they want to live so they will not be seeing him again. I just hope that the lack of caring and attention to my family member by him and his staff (Jana Lou) doesn't cause me to loose someone that I am close to.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 13th, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 28th, 2012

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Langston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Harrison, AR.