ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Lazoff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Lazoff?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Lazoff?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.4 min

Showing 44 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Run while you can

My experience with Dr Lazoff and Physical Medicine Consultants was terrible at best. Dr. Lazoff never listened to anything I had to say and always seemed rushed. His bedside manner needs improvement, he is very abrupt and treated me like I was below his standards. It was almost impossible to schedule an appointment, the office staff was always very rude and the wait times for my appointments always ran well over an hour. I had seen Dr. Lazoff on multiple occasions and my issues were not never addressed. I was very tired of being in constant pain and being treated like this from Dr Lazoff and Physical Medicine Consultants. I have had to fight with my insurance to finally get them to allow me to go elsewhere. My issues are now being taking care of and my pain is more manageable since seeing another doctor in two short visits, something this doctor was unable to do. RUN WHILE YOU CAN BEFORE IT'S TO LATE

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

AVOID THIS DOCTOR

This doctor is a insurance company doctor that will make decisions in area he is not even educated in for his monetary gain. “Nothing in the world is more dangerous than a sincere ignorance and conscientious stupidity.”

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

Great experience with Dr. Lazoff. Very nice and helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

The best word to describe this experience is awful.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

Angola patient

I have been a patient of dr lazoff's since my last neck surgery. He is a caring and experienced physician. He monitors my medications closely and also helps with my pain. I would recommend him to anyone who is seeking a competent pain management doctor. I am able to live a life with less pain which is a blessing!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Not happy patient.

I was sent to Dr. Lazoff and have not had a good experience. I have had to see him for over a year and found that he does not listen to my concerns or problems. I have had continued pain that was fluffed off. I was treated like some kind of druggie and am not at all. I would like to be at least comfortable and for over a year, that has not happened. After requesting more test, I was found to have more problems with my body than I initially went in with after being told there was nothing wrong. I had another pain management doctor in the past and had to discontinue seeing him due to insurance. I will be seeking someone else since I feel that my health is at risk because I am not listened to.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Had great experience . quickly got me back to normal activities..would recommend highly

Wait time
15 minutes

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

He will recommend whatever a company tells him too, then send you right back to work to thoroughly destroy yourself. My friend has permanent damage because of this. I couldn't even get a real exam. It was a joke just like I was told it would be. He should lose his license.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Poor experience with pain management

I have had a very poor experience with Dr Lazoff and Physical Medicine Consultants in general. This is my first experience with a pain management doctor. I personally chose a non-narcotic treatment plan as my primary objective is to manage my pain long term. I totally understand that a majority of the patients they probably see are "drug seekers", but I am not one of these patients. However, I have continually been treated like a criminal. This has given me a horrible view on pain management as a field, and I'm not sure what to do at this point. On top of all of this, the wait times for appointments routinely run over an hour, it is impossible to schedule an appointment for a period of less than one month out, and the office staff is rude and completely uncompasionate. The final straw was related to serious side effects from my medication that were blown off until I finally insisted on being seen.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2008

Former tennis star turns doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Lazoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.

  • Dr. Mark Zolman

    Dr. Mark Zolman

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Fort Wayne, IN 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (33)
    23
  • Dr. David Stensland

    Dr. David Stensland

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Fort Wayne, IN 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    20
  • Dr. Hary Ailinani

    Dr. Hary Ailinani

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pain Management

    Fort Wayne, IN 0.03 mi

    4.1
    (29)