The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Thomas Lehman Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Thomas Lehman?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

Spent 25 minutes with us. Diagnoses my daughter with scleroderma. Total misdiagnosis. Five other rheumatologists disagreed. Turns out she had psoriatic arthritis. Stay away from this man

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

Dr mengela would be better

Worst experience I've had in a doctors office ever! Doctor lehman was very flippant about the whole meeting. Allowed his medical student to text and play with her phone while sitting in on our appointment. Was quick to diagnose and prescribe heavy duty immune suppresent drugs that cause lymphoma later on for my 15 year old son . Doesn't care one bit about the welfare of his patients. Too big of an ego. After recieving this horrific news regarding our son we were not even given 5 minin the room to digest. Secretary insisted i follow her to the desk to pay. I also had to give my credit card and pay in advance to even book the appt. We have never been back. Found a much more competent and cari g doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2010

PATIENT
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2010

Physician

I watched this man misdiagnose my foster daughter with Osteogenesis Imperfecta.He was a paid defense expert and unfortunately was all too willing to give the defense what they were looking for-an out.In my eyes a disgrace to the medical profession.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2009

Dr.Lehman and his staff are wonderful, caring and knowledgeable people. I recently had a question about a medical issue relating to my daughter. She is a patient of Dr. Lehman's however the question was unrelated to her arthritis. I could not believe that Dr. Lehman picked up the phone and spoke with me directly. Her pediatrician for nineteen years didn't have the time but Dr. Lehman did. He is the only doctor I trust and he has shown me that my children matter to him. What is more important than that?

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Thomas Lehman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near White Plains, NY.

  • Dr. Mary Beth Walsh

    Dr. Mary Beth Walsh

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    White Plains, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Bento Mascarenhas

    Dr. Bento Mascarenhas

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Rheumatology

    White Plains, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    52
  • Dr. Dalit Ashany

    Dr. Dalit Ashany

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    White Plains, NY 0 mi

    2.7
    (32)
    32