Dr. Thomas Lelio MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry New Lenox, IL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 71 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

71 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Drug pusher. Had me on the highest mgs possible of two drugs. It took so months to not restore my cognitive abilities, the prescriptions were so high it caused dry mouth which led to massive tooth Decay. I should have been warned of this side effect. New office woman is terrible to patients. Must be the wife. Definitely sneaks in charges from a year prior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Awfulllll
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the absolute worst doctor I have ever been to. He is a drug pusher and over prescribes everyone Ive met that goes to him for help. Also his receptionist has a horrible attitude, messes up appointments and scheduling constantly and sneaks in charges and fees. Do no go here if u have any respect for your mental health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has helped me is much over the past 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
My Savior
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lelio has been accused of being a "pill doctor" but he has saved my life in a generation of benzo prescriptions where they are heavily prescribed but snatched away and you are forced to go through living nightmare as a result. He is very pleasant, makes you feel at home, listens to you and makes you feel as though you've known him for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the first health care professional that I have ever met that let's the patient know that at his age he doesn't have to deal with their problems. He's definitely in the wrong line of work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lelio is a kind person.....he understands people ...no hang ups with the medications that work for you!....i can finally get on with living my life again ...i dont feel the crippling fear and anxiety of PTSD as a veteran fear is considered a weakness.....i dont get caught up in fear any longer.... and my bipolar is under control........the fees are a bit pricey...but not gouging....having enough medication more than makes up for a more expensive visit fee 2 refills..: D
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lelio is an awesome doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always up on the latest conferences and really listens when I come to see him. Very professional and keeps up on the latest things which is refreshing.

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
I love dr Lelio
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had extreme anxiety problems and he was there every step of the way to help me and to help me function in the world. Ya the office lady isnt the best everyone complains but she has SOOO much work to do its only his receptionist and him so people need to chill
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff kept making billing errors and was arrogant and rude. I don't know of any doctor that would allow this behavior of office staff Unless they were related. Doctor/staff do not answer emergency calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Your better off talking to a wall
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The "therapist" and I use this term loosely is VERY unprofessional. I was sucked into their way of doing things and it is not a good or healthy way!! The only reason I am taking the time to give a review is if can stop just one person from going through what I did then that is ALL that matter. I could go on and on but all you need to know is they are out for the money not to help you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2009
Great Doctor, Highly Recommeded
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went to see Dr. Lelio after I lost my daughter. He was great, spent more than the required time with me and was straight forward with me. I got in the same week I called no waiting a month to get an appointment. My waiting room time was like 5 minutes. No more waiting an hour to see a doctor. The medication he put me on is great, I feel like my life is back to normal. Thanks Dr. Lelio!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Lelio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Lenox, IL.