The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Lenzmeier Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Lenzmeier?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Dr. Tom Lenzmeier is wonderful

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Dr. Lenzmeier is really takes time with you, goes above and beyond with your care. His staff is so friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Lenzmeier is an outstanding, caring family care doctor!

Posted on July 29th, 2016

Dr. Lenzmeier and his office staff are outstanding in all areas. If you want the best for a primary care physician, try Dr. Lenzmeier and you will be a happy, well-cared for patient!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Money over Health

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Service is ok, I mean nothing special. The people at front desk are nice but the intent of the Doctor is not as nice as it seems. Today I went in for my second blood work drawing and happened to have an employer form that I needed to be filled out for my insurance. It was one sheet, included information such as Cholesterol levels, Blood Pressure, Smoker or non smoker and basic information such as height, weight, etc. As I walked in and did the blood work, I asked the assistant if she could take the form to the Doctor and he could fill it out since I had just done my blood work and he had the information readily accessible. She came back stating that the Doctor cant do it right now because he is "Too busy" and that I would have to re-schedule. I was shocked to hear this because as I walked in I saw the Doctor sitting down playing on his computer. Long story short, I said I was not happy and I would not be going back. That's when the front desk lady took the form to him and what do you know, it was filled out 2 minutes later and signed by the doctor. What a joke!! Needless to say, I will not be going back and I am really disappointed that this kind of stuff is going on at the Doctor's office! I mean, I understand it's a business, but the moment you put money in front of people is when you are no longer a Doctor in my opinion, you are just a business man! So just be cautious if you are going to see him and remember to trust your instinct!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

And wonderful, caring physician

Posted on September 5th, 2013

My family has been seeing Dr. Lenzmeier for four years and hope he will continue being my doctor for many more. He always takes plenty of time with us and shows real concern. He's not afraid to be honest and tell you how it is. I am much more comfortable with him than any endo I've tried and he has done more to help me than most other doctors. You can tell he's done research on my medical condition and individual case. His nurse Dee is a sweetheart and it's easy to see she really enjoys working with Lenzmeier. I would recommend him again and again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

berta

Posted on February 10th, 2012

Great doctor, caring and also thorough,I am very happy with being his patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2010

Excellent care. Great Staff! We have been seeing Dr. Lenzmeier for years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2010

Great doctor,handsome too!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Lenzmeier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.