The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Lin Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Lin?


15 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Pros: knowledgeable, caring, honest, down to earth, spends as much time with you as need, straight to the point Cons: busy, long wait because he takes time with each client.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

Dr. Thomas Lin is a great Doctor.

He is very caring and knowledgeable. He takes the time to talk to you and find out the whole picture before treating you.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

They are rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2012

a dr wih the worst bedside manner

He is the worst dr I have met before.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

Consistently rude, impatient, arrogant, condescending, and lacks any sense of common etiquette

Dr Thomas S. Lin is consistently rude, impatient, arrogant, condescending, and lacks any sense of common etiquette. I was shocked that he even cussed in front of patients to his assistant and complained about how one of his patient is a sh*thead. He may have the medical knowledge, but he has extremely poor bedside manner and doesn't listen to patients' concern. The reason I'm seeing a doctor is because I have questions concerning my health. However, Dr Lin frowns upon patients who ask him questions and even has the audacity to tell me that my questions pester him and he doesn't work well with patients who ask many questions. I was flabbergasted when he said if he answers all of my questions, he might as well go out of business. His behavior and words show that it's the money rather than genuine care for people's health that drives him to practice medicine. When he insulted me by calling me names, that was when I decided that I'm going to change to a different doctor who actually cares and is patient. I definitely would avoid this doctor because life's too short to pay for an abrasive doctor who insults patients.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

I highly recommended this doctor. He is one of the few doctors who really cares about your health.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Dr. Lin is an excellent doctor who makes quite accurate diagnosis of patients' health ailments. He is caring and trustworthy, always honest and personable. I've been seeing him for several years and am very satisfied with his service.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Disappointing

I went to see him on a friend's recommendation. However, he makes you wait so long. Then when he takes off you feel like you feel bad for taking up his time. He does not listen to patient concerns. He says he will look into things but there is no follow up. So disappointing. Better look for someone else.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Lin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.

  • Dr Richard Greenspun

    Internal Medicine

    Santa Monica, CA

    4.6
    (18)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Anjum Qazi

    Dr. Anjum Qazi

    Internal Medicine

    Torrance, CA

    4.3
    (14)
    19
  • Dr. Jui-Jung Li

    Internal Medicine

    Torrance, CA

    3.8
    (3)
    36