Dr. Thomas Lin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pros: knowledgeable, caring, honest, down to earth, spends as much time with you as need, straight to the point Cons: busy, long wait because he takes time with each client.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Dr. Thomas Lin is a great Doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very caring and knowledgeable. He takes the time to talk to you and find out the whole picture before treating you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They are rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
a dr wih the worst bedside manner
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the worst dr I have met before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Consistently rude, impatient, arrogant, condescending, and lacks any sense of common etiquette
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thomas S. Lin is consistently rude, impatient, arrogant, condescending, and lacks any sense of common etiquette. I was shocked that he even cussed in front of patients to his assistant and complained about how one of his patient is a sh*thead. He may have the medical knowledge, but he has extremely poor bedside manner and doesn't listen to patients' concern. The reason I'm seeing a doctor is because I have questions concerning my health. However, Dr Lin frowns upon patients who ask him questions and even has the audacity to tell me that my questions pester him and he doesn't work well with patients who ask many questions. I was flabbergasted when he said if he answers all of my questions, he might as well go out of business. His behavior and words show that it's the money rather than genuine care for people's health that drives him to practice medicine. When he insulted me by calling me names, that was when I decided that I'm going to change to a different doctor who actually cares and is patient. I definitely would avoid this doctor because life's too short to pay for an abrasive doctor who insults patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommended this doctor. He is one of the few doctors who really cares about your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lin is an excellent doctor who makes quite accurate diagnosis of patients' health ailments. He is caring and trustworthy, always honest and personable. I've been seeing him for several years and am very satisfied with his service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Disappointing
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see him on a friend's recommendation. However, he makes you wait so long. Then when he takes off you feel like you feel bad for taking up his time. He does not listen to patient concerns. He says he will look into things but there is no follow up. So disappointing. Better look for someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Lin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Barbara Lebron

35 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anjum Qazi

18 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Manmohan Khurana

48 years experience

4.9 of 5