Dr. Thomas Lo Russo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personable, impressive professional - what you would want in a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Fantastic!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. LoRusso is a gem! He diagnosed my sleep apnea in 2012 after many expensive tests and fruitless misdiagnoses from other doctors. He really cares about his patients, taking the time to listen to questions and explain everything thoroughly. He has a lot of knowledge about sleep disorders and has great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like this doctor and place all my trust in his abilities....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the type of Doctor they based the TV Doctors on IE Dr Welby etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
18 years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. LoRusso diagnosed my condition in 1994 and prescribed medication that worked. Over the years, I have let my primary physician refill as needed, but I have returned to Dr. LoRusso when conditions changed. He has always been welcoming, ready, and proficient at assessing the problem(s) and adjusting the remedies. I am very grateful to continue under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Get Doctor...Mean Front Desk Lady
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. LoRusso is a great doctor. He took the time to explain everything to me. I was really surprised how much he cared about my situation. The only bad experience I had was with the lady at the front desk. She is a real witch. On my first visit, I let it go because everyone has a bad day. On my second visit, it gave me confirmation that this is her personality. It's bad enough that I have to go to the doctor. The last thing I want to deal with is a crabby person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. LoRusso is great. I always feel that he listens and addresses my concerns in a way that I can understand. The only problem I have is that his office staff is very difficult to deal with. I'll keep seeing him in spite of those problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2011
Outstanding Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas LoRusso is an excellent physician. He deeply respects his patients and has an excellent, caring and professional bedside manner. He is highly competent. Even if I move to another state, I will still return for my appointments with Dr. LoRusso.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Dismissed my sleep apnea.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He said I did not have sleep apnea but it was later diagnosed by another accredited sleep doctor. Based it on an oxygen test which did not detect any deep sleep probably.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy really knows his stuff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Lo Russo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Barry Dicicco

38 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jane Wu

25 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Cleary

46 years experience

4.3 of 5