ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Loncar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Loncar?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

Patient

Dr. Loncar said he removed polyps from my colon and recommended I have the procedure done every 6 months, so I did, for years. Being told by someone else to get a second opinion, I did. The new Dr. said I had and very healthy colon, no sign of polyps or removal of and my esophagus was equally as health, he recommended I repeat the tests in 3 to 5 years. I even received pictures of my organs this time around. I have since heard Dr. Loncar had lost his license and had 'relocated' to another state as a heart specialist. Scary to say the least.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2012

this man (Dr. Long SCAR)is a butcher!

This doctor gave my father an unnecessary colostomy and caused him severe pain and discomfort and humiliation for the rest of his life. My father TOLD him he id not approve of a colostomy unless there was still cancer found during exploratory surgery and there was NONE found. (He discovered this by talking to the pathologist). My father tried to sue but no local attorneys would take the case due to LONG SCARS malpractice insurance.He is a liar and out for the big bucks. DO NOT TRUST THIS MAN!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

In my experience, I found Dr Loncar to be knowledgeable, caring, direct, open minded, thorough, and a good sense of humor - I felt I was in good hands. Outcome of procedure so far is great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

Saved my life and really cared about me!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

Malpractice

He recently flubbed a surgery on a young man which nearly cost the patient his life. He caused a breach of stomach acid to leak into the patient's body-cavity, causing severe burns to the patient's intestines. Dr. Loncar reportedly has been suspended from doing surgeries, and is limited to scopes.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2010

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Loncar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eureka, CA.

  • Dr. Huy Trieu

    General Surgery, Anesthesiology

    Eureka, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Michael Palmer

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Eureka, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    41
  • Dr. John Vanspeybroeck

    General Surgery

    Eureka, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    43