Dr. Thomas Lord MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Saint Charles, MO

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Amazing physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Lord since I was a kid! He's an amazing physician that takes the time to talk to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My test results came back "abnormal". Although the woman was nice, it's the kind of results you want to hear from the doctor or a nurse who knows who knows what she's doing. The nice lady read the results to me and didn't have a clue when I asked questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Very knowledgeable
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like that Dr. Lord listens, and doesn't jump into sending patients to specialists. He is willing to try different things and work with me to figure out what's going on. He's very personable, remembers me from one visit to the next.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Very Uniderstanding and Kind!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Lord. He really seems to care and make sure I am feeling better. I have no insureance and he is very kind and understanding and takes that into account when prescribing meds for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
tries to cram as many patients into the day as possible. If the patient or patient ahead of you has more than a 10 minute problem, you just wait and no one will tell you what's going on but just tell you to go sit down, he'll be with you when He can. Poor time management and cuts you off when you try and explain your problems. I have quit using this person--don't trust him to get it right or even care if he got it right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Dr Know it All
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He prefers to do it himself than send you to a Professional doctor in that area you have problems with. Sent me to a QUACK in St Charles that wanted to operate immediately. Went to BJC at Forest Park, spoke to someone there head of the dept, that said NO operation try XYZ first. THAT WORKED. Thank God my insurance allows me to pick my Doctors without a referral.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, patient, knowledgeable and caring - he's an amazing gp!

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having been military for many years and rotated through many doctors, it was a nice change to have one doctor after I retired. Dr. Lord is by far one of the best doctor's I've had and I would recommend him to any of my family and friends. Unfortunately, I've moved out of that area otherwise he would still be my doctor today. He really cares about his patients!

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Lord, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Charles, MO.