ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Lord Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Lord?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Lord?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Showing 40 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Amazing physician

I have gone to Dr. Lord since I was a kid! He's an amazing physician that takes the time to talk to his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

My test results came back "abnormal". Although the woman was nice, it's the kind of results you want to hear from the doctor or a nurse who knows who knows what she's doing. The nice lady read the results to me and didn't have a clue when I asked questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Very knowledgeable

I like that Dr. Lord listens, and doesn't jump into sending patients to specialists. He is willing to try different things and work with me to figure out what's going on. He's very personable, remembers me from one visit to the next.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

Very Uniderstanding and Kind!

I love Dr. Lord. He really seems to care and make sure I am feeling better. I have no insureance and he is very kind and understanding and takes that into account when prescribing meds for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

tries to cram as many patients into the day as possible. If the patient or patient ahead of you has more than a 10 minute problem, you just wait and no one will tell you what's going on but just tell you to go sit down, he'll be with you when He can. Poor time management and cuts you off when you try and explain your problems. I have quit using this person--don't trust him to get it right or even care if he got it right.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 19th, 2011

Dr Know it All

He prefers to do it himself than send you to a Professional doctor in that area you have problems with. Sent me to a QUACK in St Charles that wanted to operate immediately. Went to BJC at Forest Park, spoke to someone there head of the dept, that said NO operation try XYZ first. THAT WORKED. Thank God my insurance allows me to pick my Doctors without a referral.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Kind, patient, knowledgeable and caring - he's an amazing gp!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

Having been military for many years and rotated through many doctors, it was a nice change to have one doctor after I retired. Dr. Lord is by far one of the best doctor's I've had and I would recommend him to any of my family and friends. Unfortunately, I've moved out of that area otherwise he would still be my doctor today. He really cares about his patients!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Lord is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Charles, MO.

  • Dr. Jason Mitchell

    Family Medicine

    Saint Charles, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Matthew Melander

    Dr. Matthew Melander

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Family Medicine

    Saint Charles, MO 0 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    14
  • Dr. Donald Binz

    Dr. Donald Binz

    Family Medicine

    Saint Charles, MO 0 mi

    4.3
    (41)
    37