ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Lord Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 30
  • 2
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Lord?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Amazing physician

Posted on March 15th, 2017

I have gone to Dr. Lord since I was a kid! He's an amazing physician that takes the time to talk to his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2016

My test results came back "abnormal". Although the woman was nice, it's the kind of results you want to hear from the doctor or a nurse who knows who knows what she's doing. The nice lady read the results to me and didn't have a clue when I asked questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very knowledgeable

Posted on November 8th, 2012

I like that Dr. Lord listens, and doesn't jump into sending patients to specialists. He is willing to try different things and work with me to figure out what's going on. He's very personable, remembers me from one visit to the next.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Uniderstanding and Kind!

Posted on August 27th, 2012

I love Dr. Lord. He really seems to care and make sure I am feeling better. I have no insureance and he is very kind and understanding and takes that into account when prescribing meds for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2012

tries to cram as many patients into the day as possible. If the patient or patient ahead of you has more than a 10 minute problem, you just wait and no one will tell you what's going on but just tell you to go sit down, he'll be with you when He can. Poor time management and cuts you off when you try and explain your problems. I have quit using this person--don't trust him to get it right or even care if he got it right.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Know it All

Posted on October 19th, 2011

He prefers to do it himself than send you to a Professional doctor in that area you have problems with. Sent me to a QUACK in St Charles that wanted to operate immediately. Went to BJC at Forest Park, spoke to someone there head of the dept, that said NO operation try XYZ first. THAT WORKED. Thank God my insurance allows me to pick my Doctors without a referral.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2011

Kind, patient, knowledgeable and caring - he's an amazing gp!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on September 10th, 2010

Having been military for many years and rotated through many doctors, it was a nice change to have one doctor after I retired. Dr. Lord is by far one of the best doctor's I've had and I would recommend him to any of my family and friends. Unfortunately, I've moved out of that area otherwise he would still be my doctor today. He really cares about his patients!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Lord is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Charles, MO.