ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Lowe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Lowe?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Lowe?

Ratings and Reviews

73 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    46
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    46
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.1 min

Showing 73 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Lowe for my 20 week and 34 week scans as part of my routine care through my OB office. At my 34 week scan I was told my baby had fully formed organs and lungs, that he was predicted at about 4.5 pounds, measuring small but normal since I was small, and he was a completely healthy baby. I had 2D and 4D scans done at that visit. When my son was born at 38 weeks 4 days gestation, he was born not breathing on his own and had to be instantly intubated and flown to Nicklaus Children's Hospital. He had benign growths all over his body and on his face. One of his lungs was pushed up and he was not able to breathe on his own. When my husband and I went back to Dr. Lowe to receive CD's of the ultrasound images, Dr. Lowe had no record of me having 4D scans. I have the images printed out on the same strip as the 2D. Being told my baby boy was perfectly healthy and then him being born with an instant struggle for life is unacceptable. Sadly my son only survived for 5 days. I received no compassion when explaining the situation to Dr. Lowe when we picked up the images at his office and informed him that our son was fighting for his life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Loved Dr. Lowe and staff!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Great Doctor

Great doctor, great ultrasound tech, but not a big fan of the front desk people, a little rude!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

Very laid back comforting person

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Best Doctor in area

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Great Dr. And Staff

I am currently seeing Dr. Lowe and am very happy with the doctor and his whole staff. Everyone has been warm, helpful and kind. I was telling the ultrasound tech that I went to have a 3D4D ultrasound twice with no luck,and at the end of my regular ultrasound she switched to 3D and got the most adorable, clear shot of my beautiful son's face. They go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and informed about your pregnancy. I would recommend Dr.Lowe to anyone!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Dr was very friendly and professional, however the ultrasound tech breached every HIPPA law out there any gave me another women's ultrasound pictures which included her name/DOB, etc. When I politely brought the error to her attention she laughed about it!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Doc was ok, staff was horrible

I had to call back 4 times to set my initial appointment. Every time I called receptionist gave me an attitude and told me to wait for the appropriate nurse to become available to make my appointment. At 1st visit waited for over an hour to be seen. Met with the Dr for no more than 10 mins tops. Ultrasound tech and the Dr were informative and nice. The rest of his staff was unprofessional and rude. Any questions I had and asked I was shut down immediately. For an office that handles high risk pregnancies, they sure do not know how to make a mother to be feel at ease and instead caused more anxiety and stress due to me having concerns not being answered.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

We waited an hour after our appointment before we were seen. The staff was extremely unprofessional and rude. Dr. Lowe himself was very kind though.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2014

Very kind doctor

I love this doctor , I would recommend him to anyone , he is patient and calm which helps a lot when you are pregnant and anxious about everything . He is very kind and understanding , his staff were very helpful and nice ,, I was a little afraid because of the bad reviews it ended up working out perfectly , the waiting time was a little long but so worthy ,,

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

We absolutely adore this doctor. Excellent, even-tempered, gentle man. We drove from Delray Beach to his previous office near Port Everglades to see him for each of my 3 daughters. He explained things in a way that calmed us and talked us out of an unnecessary procedure once. During my last daughter's pregnancy, when everything seemed to be spinning out of control, he was the voice of reason who really pulled everything together and helped make terrific decisions with us! Three gorgeous daughters and we are so thankful to him! His staff was just fine, no issues.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

Opinion from a fellow healthcare professional

First of all this is my personal opinion as a healthcare professional. The doctors at this facility are awesome, too bad that the office staff does not reflect that at all. The young ladies there are not at all professional to patients or other healthcare professionals in the field that chose to work with their office. I get the impression that they have no idea how to act in a professional manner. It's a shame that the doctors has to suffer due to the staff. As a professional my office has decided to no longer refer patients. It is appalling that they have no regard for the reputation of their doctors.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Lowe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

  • Dr. Moshe Peress

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Boca Raton, FL 0 mi

    41
  • Latisha Campbell

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Boca Raton, FL 0.05 mi

    11
  • Dr. Karrie Bataskov

    Dr. Karrie Bataskov

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Boca Raton, FL 0.08 mi

    4.6
    (30)
    30