The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Ludema Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Ludema?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

I do not recommend this DR. Made a second appointment and wasn't able to make it. The receptionist called me and left a message saying if I didn't call them back to confirm my appointment they would fill my spot. A few weeks later I got a $50 bill from them for a missed appointment. I never called to cancel because her message said she would fill the spot. He now turned it into collections. I've never seen a DR take these actions nor have I ever been charged for not making an appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

It's nice to have a doctor who actually takes the time to talk to you. Dr. Ludema is easy-going and non-threatening!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

I had been going to another neurologist who I felt was good, but was a long distance away. I got a referral to Dr. Ludema from another doctor. I was extremely impressed with his exam followed by his diagnosis and treatment recommendations. I sincerely believe that this was an improvement over my previous care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

Dr has a screw loose!

He did not order the testing needed and we were rushed out of the appt with no answers. Then slapped us with a 3000 bill!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

He saved my husband's life

Dr.Ludema is the most patient and the kindest doctor we ever met. He was the third neurologist to see my husband for a problem others could not help him with. He took the time and for that we are all grateful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2010

$1200 charge for 30 mins

Dr Ludema spent less than 30 mins and said I was needing a different type of Dr. The he charged $1200 for the visit, I had to wait an hr in the hallway door was locked. When I was in the lobby another hr wait, and finally 30 mins to see Dr Ludema. No x-rays, mind you and a $1200 office visit, called the Office Mgr Fariba, and she said that is the charge there is nothing I can do about it. Any patient seeing him make sure of the charge before you see him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

March 29th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Ludema is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.

  • Dr. Guojun Zhang

    Neurology

    Mission Viejo, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Michael Cummings

    Dr. Michael Cummings

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Legal Medicine

    Mission Viejo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    39
  • Dr. Dobrin Dobrev

    Dr. Dobrin Dobrev

    Neurology

    Mission Viejo, CA 0.25 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    16