Dr. Thomas Ludema MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Mission Viejo, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend this DR. Made a second appointment and wasn't able to make it. The receptionist called me and left a message saying if I didn't call them back to confirm my appointment they would fill my spot. A few weeks later I got a $50 bill from them for a missed appointment. I never called to cancel because her message said she would fill the spot. He now turned it into collections. I've never seen a DR take these actions nor have I ever been charged for not making an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's nice to have a doctor who actually takes the time to talk to you. Dr. Ludema is easy-going and non-threatening!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
I had been going to another neurologist who I felt was good, but was a long distance away. I got a referral to Dr. Ludema from another doctor. I was extremely impressed with his exam followed by his diagnosis and treatment recommendations. I sincerely believe that this was an improvement over my previous care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Dr has a screw loose!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did not order the testing needed and we were rushed out of the appt with no answers. Then slapped us with a 3000 bill!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
He saved my husband's life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Ludema is the most patient and the kindest doctor we ever met. He was the third neurologist to see my husband for a problem others could not help him with. He took the time and for that we are all grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
$1200 charge for 30 mins
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ludema spent less than 30 mins and said I was needing a different type of Dr. The he charged $1200 for the visit, I had to wait an hr in the hallway door was locked. When I was in the lobby another hr wait, and finally 30 mins to see Dr Ludema. No x-rays, mind you and a $1200 office visit, called the Office Mgr Fariba, and she said that is the charge there is nothing I can do about it. Any patient seeing him make sure of the charge before you see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 29th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Ludema, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.