ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Thomas Lugus Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Thomas Lugus?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Doctor Lugus is very caring,by far the best doctor I've ever seen. His staff is friendly and take pride in there jobs.Dr.Lupus wants to get to the bottom of the problem and is a very good doctor all around.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

Doctor

The office is great and he is the best doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Lugas for over 10 years. While his bedside manner is unconventional, he is a straight shooter. If your health issues are related to weight. He will tell you to run. If you have diabetes he will tell you to watch your diet. As I've said, Dr. Lugas is a straight shooter and does his job thoroughly, if not with the gentle nature of a puppy dog. I appreciate straight forward responses to my questions and unsympathetic diagnoses. He is not rude in nature just doesn't coddle you as some doctors will do. I highly recommend him to anyone wanting a straight answer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2013

Not a good match for the elderly or sickly

I agree with the woman from Ohio. Stay away. He does not care about his elderly patients. Misdiagnosis, no follow up and misleading through poor communication. Refused to provide needed paperwork when changing doctors.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

He is my mothers doctor and she came to Ohio for a visit and became seriously ill.The doctors at Medina Hospital (a out base for the world renon Cleveland Clinic) The hospital found that he had her on two medicines that was not needed. Also, she a serous UTI that has gone undetected. Also, she was on the wrong medicine for depression and blood pressure. My mom is 86 and he could have caused her death. While she was in the hospital it was determined that she needed a walker for her unsteady walking. When she returned to NC he decided that she did not need a walker. How can he believe that he is smarter then the doctors at Cleveland Clinic. She has already has had two serous falls.STAY AWAY FROM HIM!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Thomas Lugus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hendersonville, NC.

  • Dr. Donald Jablonski

    Dr. Donald Jablonski

    Family Medicine

    Hendersonville, NC 0.27 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. Katherine Sloss

    Dr. Katherine Sloss

    Family Medicine

    Hendersonville, NC 0.27 mi

    4.6
    (27)
    33
  • Dr. Regan Sheeley

    Family Medicine

    Hendersonville, NC 0.27 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    23