ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Kilkenny Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Kilkenny?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.3 Rating

November 4th, 2014

Not such a caring or warm doctor.....icy cold when speaking to you

I guess it depends on the day you all went...I found him to be very unfriendly and not at all warm or caring . He is abrupt...and then rushing out the door. Would not recommend him at all

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2014

Draw Your Own Conclusion

After reading some of the negative comments about Dr. Kilkenny, I was hesitant about my appointment. I was definitely pleasantly surprised. I found Dr. Kilkenny to be very knowledgeable, kind, supportive, with a warm bedside manner. His staff made my appointment (which was on an emergency basis) for the same day. I have come to realize that reviews are just some one's opinion, and we all know about opinions. As for me, if necessary, I would, without hesitation, see Dr. Kilkenney again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2013

misdiagnosis

My Dad, a smoker with a history of asbestos exposure, went to him with a recurrent cough that wouldnt go away, and weight loss - warning signs that are as plain as day to most other physicians.. Dr Killkenny told him it was allergies and, just to appease him, scheduled him for tests a month later. My dad died 5 weeks after this visit from lung cancer. The symptons were plain as day to his GP , but not to Killkenny. Precious weeks were lost that could have made a difference. Stay away from this guy. He is incompetent.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Kilkenny for quite a few years now. He is a great Dr, very knowledgable and friendly as well. Answers all your questions and doesn't rush you out the door. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Kilkenny's on & off for the past ten (10) yrs. Dr. Kilkenny has always taken the time to explain my diagnosis in a way that I, as a non-professional, can understand. He has never treated any of my questions as foolish or unnessasary. When in the hospital Dr. Kilkenny always took time to check on me & always made sure I saw him. His staff is always pleasant & professional. Dr. Kilkenny is a doctor that I always recommend to family & friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

Poor bedside manner, impatient and not respectful of patient's medical conditions, etc.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2011

I have been utilizing his services for 10 years and have found him to be very professional.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2009

very very weak on follow to patient's concerns.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 4th, 2008

X

poor patient care. indicates multiple options available, then presents only one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Kilkenny is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Chad Kliger

    Dr. Chad Kliger

    Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    12
  • Dr. Rabih Maroun

    Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Foad Ghavami

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    34