Overall Review

3.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Not such a caring or warm doctor.....icy cold when speaking to you
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I guess it depends on the day you all went...I found him to be very unfriendly and not at all warm or caring . He is abrupt...and then rushing out the door. Would not recommend him at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2014
Draw Your Own Conclusion
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading some of the negative comments about Dr. Kilkenny, I was hesitant about my appointment. I was definitely pleasantly surprised. I found Dr. Kilkenny to be very knowledgeable, kind, supportive, with a warm bedside manner. His staff made my appointment (which was on an emergency basis) for the same day. I have come to realize that reviews are just some one's opinion, and we all know about opinions. As for me, if necessary, I would, without hesitation, see Dr. Kilkenney again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
misdiagnosis
My Dad, a smoker with a history of asbestos exposure, went to him with a recurrent cough that wouldnt go away, and weight loss - warning signs that are as plain as day to most other physicians.. Dr Killkenny told him it was allergies and, just to appease him, scheduled him for tests a month later. My dad died 5 weeks after this visit from lung cancer. The symptons were plain as day to his GP , but not to Killkenny. Precious weeks were lost that could have made a difference. Stay away from this guy. He is incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Kilkenny for quite a few years now. He is a great Dr, very knowledgable and friendly as well. Answers all your questions and doesn't rush you out the door. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Kilkenny's on & off for the past ten (10) yrs. Dr. Kilkenny has always taken the time to explain my diagnosis in a way that I, as a non-professional, can understand. He has never treated any of my questions as foolish or unnessasary. When in the hospital Dr. Kilkenny always took time to check on me & always made sure I saw him. His staff is always pleasant & professional. Dr. Kilkenny is a doctor that I always recommend to family & friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Poor bedside manner, impatient and not respectful of patient's medical conditions, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been utilizing his services for 10 years and have found him to be very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2009
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very very weak on follow to patient's concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 4th, 2008
X
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
poor patient care. indicates multiple options available, then presents only one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Kilkenny, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Theodore Maniatis

35 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dany Elsayegh

17 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michel Chalhoub

14 years experience

3.5 of 5