ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Ward Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Ward?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

Greatest doctor ever,we miss him so much! Have a great life my friend! Alan Barnette

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Great doctor and knows his stuff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

A little goofy yet caring and intelligent

I took a family member of mine to see him each month for many years up until he got screwed over and lost his narcotic license. this i know for a fact was not his fault. Dr. Ward is a little moody at times but he never was rude or uncaring. he cared very much each visit i attended and he spends a lot of time talking to you. i don't guess i have ever seen a doctor who spends this much time explaining things answering questions ect. overall i highly recommend him. just get to know him before you judge him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Dana Hall's Experience

Dr. Ward's office has been more than willing to work with me concidering my situation. Dr. Ward himself was understanding, listen to my health issues and made me feel comfortable with my conditions. Dr. Wards bedside manner was a four star rating. He understands Chronic pain patients and does listen. Thank you Dr. Ward and Assistant Debra for taking care of me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

Hmmmm a Doctor?

As far as I am concerned, avoid this person at all costs. He is Bi-polar. One visit he will be nice and talkative and the next visit he will be rude and mean. He would most of the time argue with me about my condition. I had a ruptured disk in my neck and all he wanted to do was to put Maricaine (sp) shots in my muscles. Most times I would have to wait on him for 45 minutes to an hour and sometimes, he wouldn't even show up because of going through a divorce. I finally got a change of doctors through Workers Comp, had a fusion in my neck and have no more problems. He lost his narcotic license in 2008 and I am not sure if he has them back as of yet. The receptionist on the other hand is a very nice person if he still has the same one. The four years that I saw him, he had at least 5 nurse changes. He can't get anyone to stay with him because of his attitude.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2009

POOR BEDSIDE MANNER

Dr Ward has a very poor bedside manner. I have left his office on many occassions in tears because of how he talked to me. The staff apologized and even recommended I find a different docter, which I finally did when he lost his prescriptive authority (BY THE MEDICAL BOARD)to write narcotics scripts for over six months. Dr Ward would leave the syringes laying around after the procedure and there would be used syringes lying on the table when I walked in. Dr. Ward would sing during procedures and act peculiar. I work full-time (as an RN) and have excellent insurance thru my work and he always made derogatory comments about "you being on medicaid". I took it he doesn't like medicaid and had to remind him I had Qualchoice monthly. I started to think he was doing it on purpose. Maybe I reminded of his ex-wife. He was going through a divorce at that time. Regardless, I do NOT recommend Dr Ward.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2009

Manic/Depressive Doctor.......Watch out....He has screwed me over.

Manic/Depressive Doctor.......Watch out....He has screwed me over.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

2.3 Rating

December 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Ward is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Little Rock, AR.

  • Dr. Darin Wilbourn

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    North Little Rock, AR 0 mi

    4.2
    (7)
    24
  • Dr. Jan Collins

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    North Little Rock, AR 0.51 mi

  • Dr. David Neale

    Dr. David Neale

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    North Little Rock, AR 1.37 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40