The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Mahan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Mahan?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Mahan?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Awesome Doctor

Very compassionate, listens to his patients, couldn't have asked for better.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Dr Mahan is a rare breed of Doctor- skilled and compassionate. He actually seems to enjoy his patients and his work. Amazing!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2014

EXCELLENT CARE

GREAT STAFF AND CARE, SURGERY WAS EXCELLENT AND STERI STRIPS USED LEAVING NO SCAR. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

Recommend highly

Dr. Mahan performed a colon resection for diverticulitis. I would highly recommend him to any of my friends and family. His professionalism, and kindness helped ease my fears and concerns. I am now completely cured and owe a debt of gratitude to Dr. Mahan.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

management

Dr Mahan is a brillant surgeon. He removed my tumor and everything around it enough to get any possible avenue a cancer cell could of traveled. He referred me to the best Oncologist. He continued to follow up with me and his staff will help set appointments for you to screen your recovery. Dr Mahan has a great personality and will make you laugh. I highly recommend Dr Mahan.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2013

Happy Patient

Dr. Mahan is extremely friendly and has an amazing bedside manner. I can't say enough about how wonderful he is and his staff b

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Mahan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winter Park, FL.

  • Dr. Daniel Vanuno

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Winter Park, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    21
  • Dr. Afaq Khan

    General Surgery

    Winter Park, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    19
  • Dr. Timothy Childers

    General Surgery

    Winter Park, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (36)
    22