The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Mandat Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Mandat?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.8 min
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

Miracle Worker

I was a patient of Dr. Mandat's at the Wound Clinic at Lutheran Hospital. He took the time to talk to me and to discuss each procedure he planned to take. I had a very difficult would to heal and also had a problem with infections. He was the only one out of 5 different doctors that I'd seen who was able to heal it. He never lost hope even when another doctor told me I could lose my foot due to infection, he said that would not happen and did everything possible to make that come true.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

If your looking for a doctor that still cares about patients dr mandat is the best choice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

You will never find a better more caring physcian!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2014

Awful

This man believes that the world revolves around him because of his "status" in the medical world. He is the bridezilla of ER's.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

A Doctor You Can TRUST!

Thomas Mandat is a highly competent physician. He is honest, trustworthy, and personally, I believe him to be most acurate at proper diagnosis. As a nurse and as his patient, I have the highest esteem for Dr. Thomas Mandat.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2009

Excellance in care

For over 15 years I have seen Dr. Mandat. During this time I have moved a considerable distance from his present office. I have tried a couple of 'local' doctors, but they do not have the intelligence that Dr. Mandat possesses. I am currently driving almost an hour one way to see Dr. Mandat again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2009

People have traveled from around the country to be seen by this Doctor. I would continue to do so. It is really a joy to to treated by a qualified Doctor who stay current on the medicines and each patient is an individual...All are treated with respect

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Mandat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

  • Dr. Shaza Daoud

    Internal Medicine

    Cleveland, OH 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. Raisa Lerner

    Dr. Raisa Lerner

    Internal Medicine

    Cleveland, OH 0.33 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    45
  • Dr. Boris Gliner

    Dr. Boris Gliner

    Internal Medicine

    Cleveland, OH 0.33 mi

    3.6
    (14)
    40