Dr. Thomas Masters DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Erie, PA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 123 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 40.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thomas Masters, is the BEST in every way....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Excellent.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor and the best staff on the planet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and my family have been with this excellent doctor for years. If he doesn't have the answer he sends you to a specialist. Ok, you do have to wait but isn't having the best worth the wait? I try not to complain because I remember how grateful I was when my children were small and his excellent staff would work them in when they were sick!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. Staff is not friendly, whatsoever. Negativity seen everytime I have been there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Sometimes a long wait..but very good doctor
I have seen Dr. Masters now for nearly 20 years. My high stress job sometimes causes stress-related illnesses which he recognizes and treats accordingly. He takes his time with you, remembers you, and has compassion for you. He is patient and kind. I will miss him terribly when either I retire and move, or he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the top doctors, ever. OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Masters for about 35 years. Marvelous Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Wait time is terrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you don't mind waiting 3 hours to be seen, he is the doctor for you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not take my family anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
My husband went for an appointment @ 11:40 a.m. and had to walk out after waiting almost 2 hours to be seen! The reception just shrugged her shoulders as if to say oh well happens all the time... And the office manager who schedules the appointments is very rude. Finding another doctor..........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Quality of care is excellent
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased to have Dr. Masters as my doctor. He has been my Dr. 25 years or more. His quality of care is wonderful. You wait little long to be seen but he is an excellent physician and I would not trade him in. He does not rush you thourgh your visits, he takes his time. Maybe thats why the wait is a ittle long. I schedule my apt so I'm the last one of the day and that seems to help with the long wait time. Consistently training other young professionals. The office is using more mordern technology. If your considering a family practice I would recommend this practice. You will not be disappointed.

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2012
Best Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Masters is the best Dr. i've had. If he doesn't know whats wrong, he sends you to someone who does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Masters, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Erie, PA.