The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Mattox Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Mattox?


21 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

Arrogant

Was misdiagnosed, tried many painful procedures to treat what I don't have. Gets aggravated when you tell him it's not working! 2 years wasted

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

I am in worse condition than before Dr. Mattox's surgery. Would advise to never use him as a surgeon.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Dr Mattox "You Rock"

I am a nurse anesthetist and I have to say Dr Mattox has really made an improvement inmy quality of life I have had an overactive bladder for over 20 years. Dr Mattox treated my bladder with Botox and my systems have disappeared. I normally would get up approx 6 times per night to void but now I get up 1 time if at all. My life is so greatly improved that I can't thank Dr Mattox enough. He will have a patient for life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2013

Waste of time and money

Went in with complaints of a simple, yet bothersome, problem. Diagnosed with a diagnosis/symptoms that I specifically said I did not have. Subsequently, the entire treatment plan was based on relieving the symptoms I said I was NOT having. Original complaint I went to a doctor for - never addressed - despite me directly addressing my only complaint/symptoms three separate times. And he was condescending!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Mattox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

  • Dr. Matthew Smith

    Dr. Matthew Smith

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    28
  • Dr. Phillip Greig

    Dr. Phillip Greig

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Greenville, SC 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    30
  • Dr. Erin Dickert

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Greenville, SC 0.02 mi

    11