Dr. Thomas Mazzoni DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
He gave me back my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with directional vertigo. Which basically means you are dizzy a lot of the time. For the paste 5 plus months I have been dizzy every single day and trust me it's not funny.your life as you know it changes...I have been to 3 different Drs. With a diagnosis but no help.i heard of Dr Mazzoni from a few people so I made an appointment. He did an exercise or procedure whatever you call it and I noticed the difference immediately. I had to sleep almost upright for 2 days but my dizziness is completely gone. Thanks Doc. Cudos to you. I highly recommend this Dr. I can't thank him enough for giving me back my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a wonderful time seeing the Dr, while my mom was so sick,great job..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mazzoni treated me for neck cancer. His diagnosis was correct and his treatment was excellent. When I was in the hospital needing attention he or his assistants were prompt in getting to me and providing the right direction. Facing cancer is a sobering experience with its own complications, I felt the doctor and I faced them together and received 100% of his support and expertise. I'm now a cancer survivor due to my team of doctors which Dr. Mazzoni played an important role.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I was a first time patient at Dr. Mazzoni 's office. My appointment was scheduled for 10:30AM at Bayonne. At 11AM, the doctor still hadn't shown up. I asked the receptionist if she knew where he was, and she said that maybe he was stuck in traffic. The doctor himself didn't even call in to say he'd be late. I then left. The treatment I received was unacceptable and discourteous. And on another note, the office itself looked it hadn't been renovated since 1986.I found the entire experience very unprofessional. I will never go back there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Great Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my Life ! words could not express his dedication and professionalism he gave me. I rate Dr Thomas F Mazzoni DO Excellent I recommend highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
He saved my life!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it were not for Dr. Mazzoni's thoroughness and expertise I would not be here today, it was he who diagnosed me with an extremely rare cancer. He saved my life, when no one else knew what was wrong with me. Dr. Mazzoni's bed side manner is none that can be taught, he was born with it, he just knows how to ease someones fears when fear is all they have. He is truthful and honest and kind and generous. Diagnosing someone with a potential deadly disease is I would imagine troublesome for others, he was professional and compassionate and always willing to answer any questions. His staff is courteous and friendly. They are thorough and concise and flexible when making appointments. If indeed something is ailing me, I only feel comfortable when Dr. Mazzoni has me in his office for follow up visits. I recommend him to all of my friends, and family and family and would not go to any other doctor! He SAVED MY LIFE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Great doctor, great care!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with the care provided to my brother by Dr. Mazzoni. Not only is Dr. Mazzoni a professional and seemingly very knowledgeable in his field, but he is also kind and compassionate. He is also very personable which helped my brother feel comfortable and completely relaxed during his appointments. Great doctor, great care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing 3 other doctors about my bout of laryngitis that lasted over 6 weeks, Dr. Mazzini correctly diagnosed, treated and cured my condition. He spent time with me and answered all questions. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Mazzoni was personable, took the time to listen to my concerns and checked me out accordingly. I would recommend to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Mazzoni's since 2008. He has helped keep me alive from my head and neck cancer since this time. I have nothing but good things to say about this doctor and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Mazzoni, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bayonne, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Scharf

30 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Louis Conte

25 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Milo Bastianelli

24 years experience

4.8 of 5