ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Mccormick Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Mccormick?


21 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Dr. McCormick is the best! We make the 25 minute drive just for him! He takes the time to get to know each issue and answer ANY questions, he truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Greatest Doctor EVER !!!

I Love Dr.McCormick and the staff !! I have been taking my two children to see him for 11 years now and have never had any complaints at all ! He takes the time to sit down and talk to you .. If you are looking for a great doctor to care for your children go with this one he puts 100% into his work .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

Great Doctor

I've been taking my kids to Dr McCormick for 15 years. He's fabulous - ALWAYS takes the time to make the kids comfortable, and to thoroughly answer any questions or explain any medical issues. I've never felt rushed, and he's always personable and in a good mood. Yes, you may have to wait a bit, but that is b/c he doesn't rush through the appointments. Highly recommend!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2011

would give 10 stars if I could

Dr. McCormick is great with all kids, but he relates especially well with adolescent boys. He knows his medicine, but more importantly, is compassionate, hard-working, and has a wonderful sense of humor and positive outlook on life. He gives you all the time you need, and treats the whole child. He's been great with my 17 year-old son since my husband's recent death. My only regret is that he's not in family practice. I'd love to have him as MY doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

Previous Patient

I saw Dr. McCormick from the ages of 5-17. I am now 24. Absolutely the best pediatrician. Whether you or your child is sick, you will not leave the office without breaking at least one smile. His passion for medicine and love for children is shown through his outgoing and jolly personality. My mom still raves about him, as do I. Great person, great physician.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

best in his group BY FAR

He is absolutely the best doctor in his group. He listens, genuinely cares, and knows how to help his patients. The other doctors in his group are okay for the sniffles or simple stuff, but with more serious illnesses he is the only one I have learned to trust over the last 20 years of taking my children there.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

We Love Dr McCormick

Dr McCormick is great with the kids(personable and fun for them to see)and takes the time with each patient to ask questions, get to know the kids and parents, and really listen to concerns. You do have to wait a bit most of the time to see him, but when it's your turn you will never feel rushed.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2010

Great Pediatrician

Dr. McCormick is always willing to sit and listen to all of the symptoms. He asks loads of questions and is very thorough and accurate in his diagnosis. My son always gets a straight answer from him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2008

he is great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Mccormick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Sterling, KY.

  • Dr. Brian Glover

    Dr. Brian Glover

    Family Medicine

    Mount Sterling, KY 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    7
  • Dr. Thomas Mccormick

    Family Medicine

    Mount Sterling, KY 0 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    28
  • Dr. Ronald Humphrey

    Family Medicine

    Mount Sterling, KY 0.12 mi

    2.8
    (8)
    41