Overall Review

5.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McCormick is the best! We make the 25 minute drive just for him! He takes the time to get to know each issue and answer ANY questions, he truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Greatest Doctor EVER !!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Love Dr.McCormick and the staff !! I have been taking my two children to see him for 11 years now and have never had any complaints at all ! He takes the time to sit down and talk to you .. If you are looking for a great doctor to care for your children go with this one he puts 100% into his work .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been taking my kids to Dr McCormick for 15 years. He's fabulous - ALWAYS takes the time to make the kids comfortable, and to thoroughly answer any questions or explain any medical issues. I've never felt rushed, and he's always personable and in a good mood. Yes, you may have to wait a bit, but that is b/c he doesn't rush through the appointments. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2011
would give 10 stars if I could
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McCormick is great with all kids, but he relates especially well with adolescent boys. He knows his medicine, but more importantly, is compassionate, hard-working, and has a wonderful sense of humor and positive outlook on life. He gives you all the time you need, and treats the whole child. He's been great with my 17 year-old son since my husband's recent death. My only regret is that he's not in family practice. I'd love to have him as MY doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Previous Patient
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. McCormick from the ages of 5-17. I am now 24. Absolutely the best pediatrician. Whether you or your child is sick, you will not leave the office without breaking at least one smile. His passion for medicine and love for children is shown through his outgoing and jolly personality. My mom still raves about him, as do I. Great person, great physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
best in his group BY FAR
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is absolutely the best doctor in his group. He listens, genuinely cares, and knows how to help his patients. The other doctors in his group are okay for the sniffles or simple stuff, but with more serious illnesses he is the only one I have learned to trust over the last 20 years of taking my children there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
We Love Dr McCormick
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McCormick is great with the kids(personable and fun for them to see)and takes the time with each patient to ask questions, get to know the kids and parents, and really listen to concerns. You do have to wait a bit most of the time to see him, but when it's your turn you will never feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Great Pediatrician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McCormick is always willing to sit and listen to all of the symptoms. He asks loads of questions and is very thorough and accurate in his diagnosis. My son always gets a straight answer from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Mccormick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Sterling, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Hall

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Mcginnis

25 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brandy Fouch

12 years experience

3.7 of 5