The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Mcculloch Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Mcculloch?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Mcculloch?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 3 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

Clueless Doctor

I came in for a spot on my cheek that was very dark in color and very concerning. He took off his glasses and eyeballed it. He said it didn't look bad to him but that if I wanted to go to a Dermatologist, that he would refer me to someone. I went to the Dermatologist, who was VERY concerned and cut the spot out. He sent it for a biopsy which came back negative but it was refreshing that the Dermatologist cared although Dr. McCullouch could have cared less. Bad Doctor. He is clueless.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

HORRIBLE! Dr. does NOT care!

Dr. McCulloch is HORRIBLE, absolutely HORRIBLE! He does NOT care about your medical problems nor does he care to resolve those problems. He asks stupid questions (i.e. "why are you scratchy the rash"?....BECAUSE IT ITCHES..DUH!). He seems to be discriminatory toward overweight patients, especially women. He said "if you would lose weight, you wouldn't have that problem" for every medical issue. I saw him 3 different times and I'm DONE! He does NOT care! Do NOT go! Waste of time and money!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

No follow up

We had to wait 45 min the first time, 55 min the second. No follow up was discussed on symptoms from previous appointments. I had to insist he take a lab test on my thyroid. He never discussed what my thyroid level was from the last lab. I had to pull it out of him that it was normal. He sent nurses to my home for a urine test I didn't want or need. They thought I had a bladder infection and I had no symptoms of this. The nurse wanted me to give the urine in a 1/2 cup container. It was embarassing and impossible. Nothing was explained to me as to the reason for them coming to my home and insisting on a urine sample. All my results were negative. I didn't have a bladder infection at all. What a waste of time. I dom't feel taken seriously by the doctor. I asked him about swelling in my wrist. He said that was just inflamation and didn't suggest ice or heat or NSAIDs.The parking lot is a nightmare with huge trucks sticking out in the lane of traffic so you can barely pass. Dangerous to back out when between 2 extra large trucks and u cannot see what's in back of you.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

4.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Mcculloch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairhope, AL.

  • Dr. Randall Hall

    Dr. Randall Hall

    Family Medicine

    Fairhope, AL 0 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    38
  • Dr. Lynn Yonge

    Dr. Lynn Yonge

    Family Medicine

    Fairhope, AL 0 mi

    3.6
    (10)
    31
  • Dr. Jeffrey Wallace

    Family Medicine, General Practice, General Surgery

    Fairhope, AL 0.10 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    37