Dr. Thomas Mcdonough MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Excellent doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McDonough performed shoulder surgery on my about a year ago. The recovery was extremely fast and almost pain free. The pain I was constantly having in my shoulder is completely gone and I can't even see the incisions from the surgery. I don't hesitate to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2012
No Bedside Manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McDonough did surgery on my knee (arthoscopic for a torn meniscus) about 2 years ago. My knee has never been the same since. He didn't consult with me immediately after the surgery and never called to see how I was doing. I had to call the office to see if there would be any follow-up. Would not recommend this doctor to anyone. He has no patient to doctor manners at all. Showed no concern what so ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Poor rating
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure if I slipped through the cracks or what but the receptionist was not friendly and the Dr wasn't either. He was short, didn't look directly at me - assumed since I was 50 pounds overweight that I just needed to lose the weight and my arthritis in the knee would go away. I went to another ortho who took more time, said I had a torn meniscus and pretty moderate arthritis in just one knee..This dr McDonough was supposed to call me in 2 weeks when they got some sort of gel shot i could take in series of 3. I have waited over a month with nothing. This Dr appointment was awful from the start and never got better. Wouldn't suggest anyone here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend to a friend or family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
disappointing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first saw Dr. McDonough in 1995 for right knee surgery. I was completely satisfied so when I needed left knee surgery in 2010 I was expecting the same treatment. It was a completely different and disappointing experience. Dr. McDonough spent no more than 10 minutes total with me over 2 visits, (one prior to surgery and one after surgery). He is a partner at Crowne Point Surgery Center and the surgery support staff is terrible. I was treated like a product on an assembly line. After surgery I was left to dress myself and was rushed out of the facility with very little time to recover. Dr. McDonough showed no compassion or concern even after I wrote him a personal letter about my experience. Perhaps he is a good surgeon but that is all he brings to the table. Don't expect much from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr McDonough for problems with both my knees. He scheduled MRIs, consulted and corrected both knees with arthroscopic surgery. First the left, then several weeks later the right. The results have thus far been outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr McDonough with a problem with my knee. The diagnosis was accurate. I had arthroscopic surgery and completely recovered in a few weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 18th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Mcdonough for about 5 total in the two visits to his office. I realize I didn't need surgery but his curtness made me too nervous to answer any questions about what's next.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Mcdonough, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Justin Newman

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roger Greenberg

44 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alireza Alijani

24 years experience

4.7 of 5