Dr. Thomas Mcleod MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Spartanburg, SC

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    34%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Very upset with!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Heard he was the best Dr.around.Dr.Mcleod,that is.I really can't believe how brief&doesn't take time with his patient,or family.Seems to be in it for $$only!!!all I can say is he did do surgery&Thank God ,the person is alive!!!He&his staff,make you wait&wait&I am so disappointed,in how our family has been treated!!!Puts surgery off&doesn't communicate,exception,to his benefit!!!!Human lives are in his hands&he takes it very lightly!!!I hope&pray,he takes more time with his patients lives!!!just our experience with him.I'm sure he has helped&saved,saves many lives!!But I'm at a loss for all he has let our family go through!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Find a real surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did surgery on me, it was supposed to be minor and routine. He messed up and I about did not live through it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has no time to listen to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He messed up my minor surgery, with not 1 but 2 mistakes. This changed my recovery time from a few days, to several months and 4 additional surgeries to correct this carelessness. He tries to take out gallbladders it record time, with little care about the patient he is working on. If his partner, Dr Campbell, had not stepped in and help save my life, I would probably not still be around to leave this review.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Top notch surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. McLeod perform two surgeries, one laparoscopic to remove my gallbladder and one large incisional to repair two stomach hernias. My experience on both occasions was very positive. All phases of the procedures went like clockwork with appropriate care and communication. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Terrible Nursing Staff, office staff, and unprofessional doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't listen to the patient to gather information that he needs to treat the illness. I feel that he is guessing the diagnosis and sometimes he gets it right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2009
Certified Surgical Technologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient of Dr. McLeod for 20 years and in my opinion he is without a doubt the BEST surgeon in Spartanburg. My daughter goes to Dr. McLeod as well and she adores him. Dr.McLeod is the only physician I know that truly cares about the wellfare of his patients. He's more interested in solving the health issue than how much money he's being paid. Dr. Mcleod gets to the bottom of the health issue without unnecessary tests and procedures, and he never operates on his patients unless there is no other possible solution. My daughter and I will go to no one else when it comes to General Surgery issues and quite frankly, I wish we could go to him for ALL of our medical needs. We love you Dr. McLeod keep up the good work.!

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2008
NF
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GAVE ME NEECROTIZING FACIITIS !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Mcleod, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.