ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Mcleod Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Mcleod?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Mcleod?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Very upset with!!!!

Heard he was the best Dr.around.Dr.Mcleod,that is.I really can't believe how brief&doesn't take time with his patient,or family.Seems to be in it for $$only!!!all I can say is he did do surgery&Thank God ,the person is alive!!!He&his staff,make you wait&wait&I am so disappointed,in how our family has been treated!!!Puts surgery off&doesn't communicate,exception,to his benefit!!!!Human lives are in his hands&he takes it very lightly!!!I hope&pray,he takes more time with his patients lives!!!just our experience with him.I'm sure he has helped&saved,saves many lives!!But I'm at a loss for all he has let our family go through!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Find a real surgeon

He did surgery on me, it was supposed to be minor and routine. He messed up and I about did not live through it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

He has no time to listen to his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

He messed up my minor surgery, with not 1 but 2 mistakes. This changed my recovery time from a few days, to several months and 4 additional surgeries to correct this carelessness. He tries to take out gallbladders it record time, with little care about the patient he is working on. If his partner, Dr Campbell, had not stepped in and help save my life, I would probably not still be around to leave this review.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2013

Top notch surgery

I have had Dr. McLeod perform two surgeries, one laparoscopic to remove my gallbladder and one large incisional to repair two stomach hernias. My experience on both occasions was very positive. All phases of the procedures went like clockwork with appropriate care and communication. I would not hesitate to recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2011

Terrible Nursing Staff, office staff, and unprofessional doctor

He doesn't listen to the patient to gather information that he needs to treat the illness. I feel that he is guessing the diagnosis and sometimes he gets it right.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2009

Certified Surgical Technologist

I have been a patient of Dr. McLeod for 20 years and in my opinion he is without a doubt the BEST surgeon in Spartanburg. My daughter goes to Dr. McLeod as well and she adores him. Dr.McLeod is the only physician I know that truly cares about the wellfare of his patients. He's more interested in solving the health issue than how much money he's being paid. Dr. Mcleod gets to the bottom of the health issue without unnecessary tests and procedures, and he never operates on his patients unless there is no other possible solution. My daughter and I will go to no one else when it comes to General Surgery issues and quite frankly, I wish we could go to him for ALL of our medical needs. We love you Dr. McLeod keep up the good work.!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2008

NF

GAVE ME NEECROTIZING FACIITIS !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Mcleod is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.

  • Dr. Theresa Cole

    Dr. Theresa Cole

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Spartanburg, SC 0 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    12
  • Dr. Shannelle Campbell

    General Surgery

    Spartanburg, SC 0 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    9
  • Dr. Tommy Lindsey II

    General Surgery

    Spartanburg, SC 0 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    30