Dr. Thomas Mcnally MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Elk Grove Village, IL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2017
Excellence
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McNally and his team corrected my case of spinal stenosis which was very complex and also had many complications (obesity, diabetes, and age of 66). I am now walking unassisted without pain, and feeling good. Technically he is one of the best in the country.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mcnally, although the practice is slow- they seem to always run behind, he was a 2nd opinion for me and i am glad i went. other doctor was pushy as far as surgery being best option. McNally was not pushy at all and explained all options. He start with this and then if that doesn't work we'll got to plan #2, etc. i like having options rather than rushing into surgery. he has a dry sense of humor and very nice. i would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't tell you how much I appreciate having a doctor like Dr. McNally. When I went to see him I had seen a couple of other doctors who all wanted to do surgery, but hadn't told me why or what to expect. I was confused and scared. Dr. McNally explained all my options and what to likely expect with each so I could make an informed decision. I didn't feel rushed and I got my questions answered. I've read some reviews here that talk about the wait time. I think you have to expect some waiting when you have a doctor who spends the time to think about your issues and explain them to you. I am now pain free and feel so fortunate I found Dr. McNally
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McNally is the most thorough, kind and on point Dr. that Ive ever encountered. I count my blessings that i have the right doctor for my situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
phenomenal surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although sometimes the wait is rather lengthy, I appreciate the time he takes to observe and explain exactly what the issue is and what the solutions are. The best doctor I've encounterencountered in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely horrible!! Do not see this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Great Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knows his stuff. If he is delayed, you are notified. He takes his time with you during your visit to address all concerns. Would recommend him wholeheartedly to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
From Down and Out to Upright
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't get any better than him. Cleaned up the junkyard of my back and made it a well operating machine again. The pain is gone!

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently saw Dr. McNally after an initial consultation with another doctor who spent about 5 minutes with me. In contrast to that doctor Dr. McNally was a breath of fresh air. Dr. McNally actually took the time to listen to my issues and then discussed all of my treatment options and the pros and cons of each. You might wait a little before he sees you, but the wait is worth it. It is rare that you find a doctor today who will invest time with his patients. I will be going back to Dr. McNally!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I'm 43 and by far the worse doctor experience of my life. 1st visit he didn't show up. 2nd visit waited 2hours for him to come in. Not worth the wait
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Thankfully I sought treatment elsewhere...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is a very slow moving process with this doctor. If you're in a lot of pain, seek treatment elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
See a different doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you're in pain and need fast treatment, do NOT use this doctor. Impossible to get in and he either wants to do surgery or nothing. Very pushy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Mcnally, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elk Grove Village, IL.