Dr. Thomas Mcneill Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Saint Petersburg, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Loyal Patient for 20 Years - Not Going Anywhere
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McNeil has been my doctor for over 20 years; and I have NO regrets. I consider him an advocate for my health needs, as he treats me as though I am his family as opposed to his patient. Over the years, I've had after hours calls from Dr McNeil to check on me, reassure me and even make special appointments for me to accommodate my schedule if there was a concern. After an abnormal mammogram, he had me come into his office to check himself because he wanted to be certain of what was found by the machine. Because of my history as a patient, he knew there was no need to be concerned and wanted me to have a sense of assurance all was well - it was a false alarm. He educates me on any of the latest treatments, handles my inquiries with factual information he has readily available. You don't have to call back to get answers, he does it himself. I would never consider another gyno to care for me, I have full confidence in his ability. I've referred many people to the practice and none of them have every regretted the referral. I hope to continue to have him as my Dr as long as he is in practice and as long as I have the need.. Blessings to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Love this practice!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two babies with this office. Dr McNeil is very knowledgeable and have many years of experience. But the most important, he is very patient with going over your questions or concerns!! Many of my friends are with this office as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Dr. Thomas McNeil
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. McNeil since 2007 and I find him to be excellent. Always looks out for my interest and well being. Always up to date with current topics in his profession. Will continue to be his patient. The staff is awesome too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2014
My favorite Dr. - Dr McNeil was my Gyn. many yrs ago I recall driving from Ft. Myers to St.Pete for appts. He suggested I go to his brother-in-law who practices in Ft. Myers. I now reside in Buffalo NY, but every time I take an Evista I think of both of the best Drs!!! Thank you so much !!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
Dr. McNeill was there for me through 3 ectopic pregnancies and delivered my precious and only child Janna 11 years ago. His bedside manner is above all else, with a kind and caring demeanor. Unfortunately I do not see him as much as I should, but I am glad to see he is still in St. Petersburg and helping women.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Superior Doctor and Surgeon
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. McNeil for 0ver 10 years and he and his staff have always provided excellent service. There are kind and sensitive. He is a great surgeon, has a great bedside manner and genuinely cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Mcneill Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.