The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Mcneill Jr Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Mcneill Jr?


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Loyal Patient for 20 Years - Not Going Anywhere

Dr. McNeil has been my doctor for over 20 years; and I have NO regrets. I consider him an advocate for my health needs, as he treats me as though I am his family as opposed to his patient. Over the years, I've had after hours calls from Dr McNeil to check on me, reassure me and even make special appointments for me to accommodate my schedule if there was a concern. After an abnormal mammogram, he had me come into his office to check himself because he wanted to be certain of what was found by the machine. Because of my history as a patient, he knew there was no need to be concerned and wanted me to have a sense of assurance all was well - it was a false alarm. He educates me on any of the latest treatments, handles my inquiries with factual information he has readily available. You don't have to call back to get answers, he does it himself. I would never consider another gyno to care for me, I have full confidence in his ability. I've referred many people to the practice and none of them have every regretted the referral. I hope to continue to have him as my Dr as long as he is in practice and as long as I have the need.. Blessings to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Love this practice!!!

I had two babies with this office. Dr McNeil is very knowledgeable and have many years of experience. But the most important, he is very patient with going over your questions or concerns!! Many of my friends are with this office as well

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Dr. Thomas McNeil

I have been seeing Dr. McNeil since 2007 and I find him to be excellent. Always looks out for my interest and well being. Always up to date with current topics in his profession. Will continue to be his patient. The staff is awesome too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

My favorite Dr. - Dr McNeil was my Gyn. many yrs ago I recall driving from Ft. Myers to St.Pete for appts. He suggested I go to his brother-in-law who practices in Ft. Myers. I now reside in Buffalo NY, but every time I take an Evista I think of both of the best Drs!!! Thank you so much !!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

Dr. McNeill was there for me through 3 ectopic pregnancies and delivered my precious and only child Janna 11 years ago. His bedside manner is above all else, with a kind and caring demeanor. Unfortunately I do not see him as much as I should, but I am glad to see he is still in St. Petersburg and helping women.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2011

Superior Doctor and Surgeon

I have been a patient of Dr. McNeil for 0ver 10 years and he and his staff have always provided excellent service. There are kind and sensitive. He is a great surgeon, has a great bedside manner and genuinely cares for his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Mcneill Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

  • Dr. Carlos Reyes

    Dr. Carlos Reyes

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    18
  • Dr. Jennifer Griffin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.24 mi

  • Dr. Sugandha Purohit

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.24 mi

    17