Dr. Thomas Meister MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Colorado Springs, CO

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One word describes Dr. Meister - "Excellent", and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Colonoscopy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional and thorough from beginning to end. Only comment-Debrief after procedure was a little fast by both nurse and doctor. My wife and I are both very interested in our health and specifically the results of office visits like this. We want to retain all we can so slowing the post-procedure results down a little would help us take it all in and retain it. Follow up-Office called my cell phone but I wasn't available to answer. No further calls made to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Best experience for a not so fun procedure
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone was friendly, informative and made the process as comfortable as possible. Dr. Meister helped me understand what was going to happen. Then I had a nice nap and he went over the findings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Great place to go
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone there was very helpful, courteous, & just plain Nice. How do you enjoy a Colonoscopy? Well, you can't, but they make it as good as they can. Honestly, with their help, it wasn't that bad at all. Dr Meister seems to be a great guy as well. I appreciate him spending some time with me and explaining what I had questions about. Would definitely recommend to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very friendly and competent, the nurses and RMA outstanding, and Dr. Meister is a wonderful doctor who explains the colonoscopy procedure thoroughly and puts the patient at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Meister and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
An unmemorable procedure with exceptional staff.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Quick, painless (except for the needle), and unmemorable procedure with very skilled and kind, professional staff, really good coffee and humorous marketing material. Recommend "Up Yours" for everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
All staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful. Dr. Meister was very professional and answered all my questions, and put me at ease. Only negative was concerning the instruction sheet for the miralax cleanse. I was told by the receptionist to mix the Gatorade with the bottle of Miralax and take all at once the day before. This contradicted the instruction sheet which stated to use two packets of Gatorade and save half for the morning of the procedure. I even called to clarify, with not much success. The receptionist needs to develop a clearer instruction sheet.

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life. Literally
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Extremely pleasant doctor who was very knowledgable. He put me and ease and answered all my questions.

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Colonoscopy
I would never choose this doctor again nor would I ever refer him to a friend!! He missed 8 polyps during my exam recently and when removing a large polyp he lied and said that he had taken large margins and thought that he had got it all. I landed up in the hospital that evening bleeding profusely from the site and then saw Dr. Krishnan whose was on call. He performed another colonoscopy to stop the bleeding. Have recentlhy just had another colonoscopy 3 months later with Dr. Krishnan to find that Dr. Meister had very unsucessfully removed the original polyp and I had to go through the whole procedure again. I am very happy with Dr. Krishan and feel that I am in good hands!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I guess personal issues of your patients do not require a timely response....after all YOU are the DR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2008
Saved My Husband's Life!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meister is the person I first thank for saving my husband's life. His pro-active approach to medicine and his care and concern are outstanding! He even referred us to a great internist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Meister, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.