Dr. Thomas Melham MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Muncie, IN

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 10 years and the staff has all changed and they are rude and lazy I will be looking for a new Doctor because of this
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Melham for several years now. He never gives me drugs I don't need---and that includes antibiotics when I only have a cold, which many doctors hand out like candy. I had two different claims for workers comp and he had no problems diagnosing and recommending rehab to the insurance company. Since he has become so popular, I have found I have been sitting in the waiting room longer, but he never rushes when he is with me and makes sure he answers all my questions. I recommend him to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice, professional doctor, the staff was pretty nice and the receptionist was very helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melham is the most caring of any person I have met. The day before I saw him, I was a complete physical wreck and did'nt even know it. Dr. Melham guided me toward a path of better health and wellness which continues to this day. Without him as my doctor, I honestly don't think I would alive today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Melham is very caring, and personable. We have been doctoring with him for several years, and we have found him so different than the doctors we had been with before. He is very thorough, but does not order tests that are not needed. We just love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Great doctor and staff.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my third time writing this because this site keeps messing up, so I will make it brief this time...Dr. Melham has always been great to me, my family, and my coworkers that see him (which is all of them because that is who my office goes to). His staff is great and I have never heard any issues with his diagnosis. These last two people complaining about workers comp are probably trying to leach their injuries and are mad that he wouldn't go for it. Kudos to him for keeping health care lower than these other doctors who would give these last two crooks all kinds of treatment for nothing and raising my taxes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2009
Danger
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. only does what insurance companies and workers comp companies say.He is not concerned with his patients health.I would rather have a vetinarian treat me than Dr. Melham.I had to wait in his office more than two hours on occasions

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
Butcher
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas Melham works more for workers compensation companies, than his patients.He mis-diagnosed me, I believe on purpose, so that the workers comp, company could "TRY" to stop covering me.He treated me for a sprain for half of a year.While completely ignoring my symptoms and complaints concerning my entire injury sustained at work.I even had to debate with him several times as to my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Melham, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Muncie, IN.