The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Mertins Is this you?
  • 38
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Mertins?


45 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Amazing Doc!

Dr Mertins is an amazing Doctor.... he will me greatly missed when he retires!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

The BEST doc out there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Have been seeing Dr. Mertins for 20yrs, best family practitioner I've ever had the pleasure of knowing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Great doctor...for 19 years!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Awesome

Been going to him for the past 4 years and out of my 25years he has been the best dr I have ever seen, has helped me through a lot and is always correct on the issues on hand .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

He takes a lot of time to talk things through and research the best course of treatment for what ever is going on.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

Patient 2 years

Dr. Mertins is very knowledgeable, compassionate, and helpful. He puts the patients needs first. I am so happy to have him as my primary care physician. He has taken great care of my family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

The Best

My family and I have been going to Dr. Mertins for more years than I can remember. He is always interested in you and takes the time to listen to you. When my son was no longer able to be covered under my insurance Dr. Mertins told me to make sure I bring him in if he needs anything, we would work something out on payments later. He didn't want him to go without healthcare just because he had no insurance. I moved over 40 miles away and I still go see him and he will always be my family's doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2012

My kids and my doctor for the past 12 years!

Dr Mertins is caring, kind, and remembers my kids and my name without looking at a chart! I travel about 40 miles to see him because I trust him to handle my health care. He knows me and my kids, and my special needs and situations of my life, and I trust him! If you are looking for a doctor to help you with your problems, speak to you straight about things and tell you to truth all the time... he is the one to see!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Excellent doctor. Caring and easy to relate to. I was having trouble finding a good doctor that I liked in the area but Dr. Mertins is fantastic. Listened to my concerns and provided me with good, feasible solutions. A+

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Dr. Mertens is a caring, compassionate physician. Best of all, he is trustworthy. I've never felt that he had nothing but my best interests at heart. Happy to recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Great Doctor, Horrible Office Personel

Dr. Mertins is an amazing doctor. He is current in knowledge, practical with remedies and I recommend him to anyone. His office personel, on the other hand, are useless. They have no answers. They're not willing to do anything for you. They can't even help someone get a straight answer about insurance coverage or costs. Bottom line they are lazy and don't want to do any more than they have to. If you can deal with that, then Dr. Mertins is the absolute best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Mertins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

  • Dr. Petran Beard

    Family Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    15
  • Dr. Larry Griffith

    Family Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi

    4.0
    (36)
    47
  • Dr. Monte Hessler

    Dr. Monte Hessler

    Chiropractic Medicine, Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Glendale, AZ 0 mi

    29