Dr. Thomas Mertins MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Amazing Doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mertins is an amazing Doctor.... he will me greatly missed when he retires!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The BEST doc out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr. Mertins for 20yrs, best family practitioner I've ever had the pleasure of knowing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor...for 19 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Awesome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to him for the past 4 years and out of my 25years he has been the best dr I have ever seen, has helped me through a lot and is always correct on the issues on hand .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes a lot of time to talk things through and research the best course of treatment for what ever is going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Patient 2 years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mertins is very knowledgeable, compassionate, and helpful. He puts the patients needs first. I am so happy to have him as my primary care physician. He has taken great care of my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been going to Dr. Mertins for more years than I can remember. He is always interested in you and takes the time to listen to you. When my son was no longer able to be covered under my insurance Dr. Mertins told me to make sure I bring him in if he needs anything, we would work something out on payments later. He didn't want him to go without healthcare just because he had no insurance. I moved over 40 miles away and I still go see him and he will always be my family's doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2012
My kids and my doctor for the past 12 years!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mertins is caring, kind, and remembers my kids and my name without looking at a chart! I travel about 40 miles to see him because I trust him to handle my health care. He knows me and my kids, and my special needs and situations of my life, and I trust him! If you are looking for a doctor to help you with your problems, speak to you straight about things and tell you to truth all the time... he is the one to see!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Caring and easy to relate to. I was having trouble finding a good doctor that I liked in the area but Dr. Mertins is fantastic. Listened to my concerns and provided me with good, feasible solutions. A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mertens is a caring, compassionate physician. Best of all, he is trustworthy. I've never felt that he had nothing but my best interests at heart. Happy to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Great Doctor, Horrible Office Personel
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mertins is an amazing doctor. He is current in knowledge, practical with remedies and I recommend him to anyone. His office personel, on the other hand, are useless. They have no answers. They're not willing to do anything for you. They can't even help someone get a straight answer about insurance coverage or costs. Bottom line they are lazy and don't want to do any more than they have to. If you can deal with that, then Dr. Mertins is the absolute best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Mertins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Larry Griffith

50 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Petran Beard

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Joseph Missett

be the first to rate this Doctor