The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Mesko Is this you?
  • 33
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Mesko?


49 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Horrible Doctor and Person

Thomas Mesko is the MOST inconsiderate and lack of compassion. In my opinion, BEWARE!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

Very professional, he explains exactly what is going on and what about to take place , he take his time and he very knowledgeable.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

DR. MESKO IS HIGHLY QUALIFY, WITH A VAST KNOWLEDGE ON HIS FIELD. A NATURAL HUMANITARIAN, WITH A GREAT CAPABILITY TO UNDERSTAND THE CONCERNS AND FEARS OF HIS PATIENTS. GLADYS ECHERRI IS VERY GRATEFUL TO BE ONE OF HIS PATIENTS.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

Precious doctor of a jewel in my life!!

I can actually say that Dr. Mesko saved my life... I was diagnosed with gastric cancer.. My surgery was suppose to have been 5 days in the hospital and a 5 hour surgery. It turned out to be 10 hours of surgery and 33 days in instensive care. All that could of gone wrong with my body's reaction did. Dr. Mesko discovered two very aggressive tumors, that we're totally undetected from prior tests, and diligently worked for 10 hours to take them out and clean all surrounding areas. I never felt more secure and knowing that after all I was going through, that I was going to come out of this complete, because of his concern and constant care. At times, I even mentioned to my family "does Dr. Mesko have a family ?" As he would come to see me at all times of the day, weekends and even while my stay in the hospital, he was on vacation ...he managed to check up on me. Whomever reads this review, must be going through some difficult diagnosis, as I did . Unless we walk the walk, no one will know how it feels like to go through this journey. I just want to let you know, that the journey to me, although a traumatic one, I felt whole and at ease being in the hands of Dr. Mesko....I know in his field, you tend to get tainted and detached from all the pain and suffering of the patients, but not Dr. Mesko..he makes you feel that he is actually treating a loved one, a family member ....I thank my God that I was fortunate to have found him in my life ...as I owe this life to him ....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

mr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Dr Mesko is a caring, compassionate surgeon. I admire him for his keen intellegence, quiet patience, and quick wit.Over the past 16 years, Dr Mesko has helped me through many dramatic and tramatic breast cancer issues.He is highly respected by both patients and peers..rightly so!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

E.H.

I can never thank God for puting Dr Mesko in my life, he was my life saver. He was the most caring doctor I have ever met in the time I really needed him.He was very accurate with his diagnostic and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Thanks you so much Dr. Mesko for your Professional and Quality Care

Dr. Mesko is an awesome Doctor. He showed concern for me as a person as well as a patient from the first time I saw him. After being diagnosed, it was discovered that I would need surgery to correct the problem I was having. He explained everything to my husband and I very clearly. When it came time for surgery, he and his team spent time with me before my surgery comforting me and assuring me that I would be just fine. I highly recommend his services to whomever would need it.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

Dr. Mesko is an exemplary oncologic surgeon

I have never seen a surgeon that has such patience and explains so clearly the options. he never rushes the patients or the family and really follows after the surgery. Best doctor, any one can see that!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Superb physician and surgeon

My elderly mother underwent multiple surgical procedures over the last 8 years performed by Dr. Mesko, including a recent major emergency surgery. We have seen in several occasions that Dr. Mezko has outstanding surgical skills. In addition, he patiently participated in every step in decision making with our family. His bedside manner and clinical follow up were superb. He is clearly highly respected by his colleagues and staff at Mt SMC. We are so fortunate to have him taking care of our mother, and highly recommend him as an outstanding physician and surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

great doctor

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

Peggy (Head Nurse) Treats Dr. Mesko's Patients Like a Number and Has NO Feelings
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Mesko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Juan Paramo

    Dr. Juan Paramo

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Miami Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (15)
    26
  • Dr. Philip Bao

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Miami Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    14
  • Dr. Alexander Canales

    General Surgery

    Miami Beach, FL 0.01 mi