Dr. Thomas Michelsen DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Wait Time 11.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michelsen is very knowledgeable and professional. He does a great job listening and spends quality time with you, never making you feel rushed. I've been going to him since 1989 and would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been our family dr for years. No complaints. Great dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
EXCELLENT FAMILY PHYSICIAN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Great Knowledgeable Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I see Dr. Michelsen he treats me with respect. He is very knowledgeable and went over my drug list with me and gave his opinion on which ones I no longer needed to take.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Michelsen for years and he is always kind and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a very good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.


5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Great physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visiting a family physician can be a stressful event but Dr. Michelsen and his staff at Memorial Family Medicine-University make such visits as pleasant as possible. The doctor has a courteous, efficient staff and Dr. Michelsen is thorough, competent and compassionate. He is an excellent family physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Our practice aims to deliver the highest quality patient care. We love to hear about these positive experiences. Thanks for sharing this feedback with us!


5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Dr. Michelsen review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seen by Dr. Michelsen since around 1989. He's very professional and has a great bedside manner. He's very easy to talk to and spends time really wanting to help with whatever problem you're having. I'd recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr . Michelson is a very wonderful and caring dr. He really makes you feel very much at ease and he is very through when he gives exam and explains things so that you can understand

3.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is a doctor who has become a trusted friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fast & reliable service.Doctor & associates very helpful & knowledgeable, and talks to you,,not down at you.Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Michelsen for over 20 years and would not go any where else. They are caring, friendly and they take the time to listen to you and explain what is going on with your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Michelsen, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.