ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Thomas Michelsen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Michelsen?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Thomas Michelsen?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 21 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Dr. Michelsen is very knowledgeable and professional. He does a great job listening and spends quality time with you, never making you feel rushed. I've been going to him since 1989 and would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Been our family dr for years. No complaints. Great dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

EXCELLENT FAMILY PHYSICIAN

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

Great Knowledgeable Caring Doctor

Every time I see Dr. Michelsen he treats me with respect. He is very knowledgeable and went over my drug list with me and gave his opinion on which ones I no longer needed to take.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

I have known Dr. Michelsen for years and he is always kind and thorough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

He was a very good doctor

Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate the kind words.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Great physician

Visiting a family physician can be a stressful event but Dr. Michelsen and his staff at Memorial Family Medicine-University make such visits as pleasant as possible. The doctor has a courteous, efficient staff and Dr. Michelsen is thorough, competent and compassionate. He is an excellent family physician.

Doctor's Response

Our practice aims to deliver the highest quality patient care. We love to hear about these positive experiences. Thanks for sharing this feedback with us!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Dr. Michelsen review

I've been seen by Dr. Michelsen since around 1989. He's very professional and has a great bedside manner. He's very easy to talk to and spends time really wanting to help with whatever problem you're having. I'd recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

Dr . Michelson is a very wonderful and caring dr. He really makes you feel very much at ease and he is very through when he gives exam and explains things so that you can understand

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

He is a doctor who has become a trusted friend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

Fast & reliable service.Doctor & associates very helpful & knowledgeable, and talks to you,,not down at you.Highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Michelsen for over 20 years and would not go any where else. They are caring, friendly and they take the time to listen to you and explain what is going on with your health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Thomas Michelsen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Cesar Aguirre

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Neirouz Joseph

    Dr. Neirouz Joseph

    Family Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (35)
    20
  • Dr. Napoleon Depadua

    Dr. Napoleon Depadua

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (30)
    41